Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 11, 2020

August 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Schools superintendent says the district is ready to face challenges in the upcoming school year.

KOOL News, Monday, August 10, 2020

Chickasha school board meets tonight, 10 days before classes get underway.

August 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Saturday, August 8, 2020

August 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Driver hospitalized after car overturns near Ninnekah.

KOOL News, Friday, August 7, 2020

August 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The body of a missing Chickasha man is found.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 6, 2020

August 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Driver dies in Caddo County crash.

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 5, 2020

August 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Verden school students return to classrooms today.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Contractor for Chickasha sidewalk project blamed for shoddy work done for homeowners

August 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Monday, August 3, 2020

Sidewalk, TIF Agreement on the agenda for tonight's Chickasha City Council meeting.

August 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Saturday, August 1, 2020

August 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Friends of a missing Chickasha man plan a weekend search for him.

KOOL News, Friday, July 31, 2020

July 31st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One man has died and another is in critical condition following an accident on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 30, 2020

July 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

USAO to open classrooms for fall classes.

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 29, 2020

July 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Family, friends worry about missing Chickasha man.

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 28, 2020

July 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Silver Alert for missing Blanchard man is canceled.

KOOL News, Monday, July 27, 2020

July 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two people are hospitalized after pursuit ends with a crash.

KOOL News, Saturday, July 25, 2020

July 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Energy giant Schlumberger announces thousands of layoffs worldwide.

KOOL News, Friday, July 24, 2020

July 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Another Grady County resident dies as a result of the coronavirus.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 23, 2020

July 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Silver Alert has been issued for a missing Grady County man

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 22, 2020

July 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Value of new construction in Chickasha falls below 1 million for the first time this year.

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 21, 2020

July 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending is down throughout Grady County but holding steady in the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, July 20, 2020

July 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council will return to a virtual meeting format for its meeting tonight.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 18, 2020

July 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Many Chickasha residents are being mailed "Economic Stimulus" agreements from city hall

KOOL News, Saturday, July 11, 2020

July 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha fugitive extradited from New Mexico to the Grady County Jail

KOOL News, Friday, July 10, 2020

July 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State Transportation Commission approves road, highway projects for the region.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 9, 2020

July 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fire destroys an unoccupied home in Bradley

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 8, 2020

July 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha fugitive on the run for more than 10 years is arrested in New Mexico.

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 7, 2020

July 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha city councilman again calling for group to discuss racial issues in the city.

KOOL News, Monday, July 6, 2020

July 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man dies in a weekend rollover accident.

KOOL News, Saturday, July 4, 2020

July 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A deadly crash claims the life of a Chickasha man and leaves another hospitalized in critical condition.

KOOL News, Friday, July 3, 2020

July 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

First responders urge safety and caution while celebrating the long July 4th weekend.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 2, 2020

July 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council to hold several public hearings during next week's council meeting.

Washita Valley Sports Report, Thursday, July 2, 2020

July 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 3:00

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 1, 2020

July 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Results from Tuesday's elections

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 30, 2020

June 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma's primary election underway. Some voters to decide municipal, school board, and county office posts.

KOOL News, Monday, June 29, 2020

June 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County leaders submit budget requests of nearly 13 million for the fiscal year which begins July 1st.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 27, 2020

June 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials cancel the State Fair of Oklahoma this fall.

KOOL News, Friday, June 26, 2020

June 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An individual who attended last week's Chickasha High School graduation has tested positive for the coronavirus.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 25, 2020

June 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

In-person, absentee voting is underway ahead of next Tuesday's primary election in Oklahoma.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 24, 2020

June 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha firefighters who tested positive for the coronavirus are back at work after quarantine

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 23, 2020

June 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An Oklahoma City man is in custody after a warrant was issued for his arrest for alleged child sex crimes in Grady County

KOOL News, Monday, June 22, 2020

June 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Emergency Management helps local battle against the coronavirus.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 20, 2020

June 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha hosts its annual Wings and Wheels Fly-in and Car Show today.

KOOL News, Friday, June 19, 2020

June 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Outdoor graduation ceremonies are scheduled tonight for the Chickasha High School Class of 2020

KOOL News, Thursday, June 18, 2020

June 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending numbers show big differences between Grady County and the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 17, 2020

June 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha has another coronavirus-related death

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 16, 2020

June 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person is dead, another is in critical condition following a car crash near Minco

KOOL News, Monday, June 15, 2020

June 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fire damages a home in eastern Grady County.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 13, 2020

June 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A driver is charged with felony manslaughter in connection with a deadly traffic accident.

KOOL News, Friday, June 12, 2020

June 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Four people are injured when an ambulance crashes into a toll booth on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 11, 2020

June 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Some state district attorneys are leary of a state question to be decided by voters.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Caddo County woman dies in bizarre traffic accident with a deer

June 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Weather

Recently Played

Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5