KOOL Conversation

KOOL Conversation

George Plummer and guests have an in-depth conversation on community events and topic that affect the residents of Chickasha and Grady County.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 25, 2022

June 24th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Whitney Palesano and Jim Cowan with the Chickasha Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development Council.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 18, 2022

June 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Emma Ahrendsen, Mason Krey, and Raygan Krey with the North American Junior Red Angus Event.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 11, 2022

June 10th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Cathy Nestlen with the Regional Food Bank.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 4, 2022

June 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is USAO History professor James Finck

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 14, 2022

May 31st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Grady County Sheriff Jim Weir and Undersheriff Gary Boggess

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 28, 2022

May 27th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Zelda Sullivan with the Oklahoma Blood Institute

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 21, 2022

May 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Grady County Election Board Secretary Katrina Hughes

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 7, 2022

May 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Tommy Phillips with the Chickasha Post Office and Steve Riggs, the state chairman of the letter carriers' Stamp Out Hunger Food Drive. Also on the show are Chase O'Brien and Bud Andrus with the Chickasha Antique Auto Club discussing the group's spring swap meet.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 30, 2022

April 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Beth Ann Meyer who, along with her husband Stewart, will walk 125 miles to Stillwater to benefit Oklahoma Special Olympics.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 23, 2022

April 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Lewis Knicely with the Chickasha Area YMCA.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 16, 2022

April 15th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Lts. Bobby and Crystal McFarland with the Salvation Army of Grady and Caddo counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 9, 2022

April 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Michael Pettijohn with the OSU Research Station in Chickasha.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 2, 2022

April 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Gab Shepard with the Chickasha Public School Foundation.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 26, 2022

March 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 14:00

Guests are Kea Ginn and David Lucas who are Ward One candidates in the April 5th Chickasha City Council election.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 12, 2022

March 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Antoine Robison and Taylor Smith with the Department of Human Services Foster Care program.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 5, 2022

March 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is State Representative Kyle Hilbert who is the Speaker Pro Temp for the House of Representatives.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 26, 2022

February 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Paul Frable with the Holy City of the Wichitas

KOOL Konversation, Saturday,February 19, 2022

February 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Lincoln School Principal and Chickasha City Councilman Dr. R.P. Ashanti-Alexander

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 12, 2022

February 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Lewis Knisley with the Chickasha Area YMCA.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 5, 2022

February 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha school superintendent Rick Crolsin

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 29, 2022

January 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Danny Wedel with the Southwest District Livestock Show

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 15, 2022

January 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha Fire Chief Tony Samaniego

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 8, 2022

January 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Matt Whetzel with the Intervention and Crisis Advocacy Network of Grady and Canadian counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 18, 2021

December 18th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Brande Bradford and Courtney Mayall with the Chickasha Public Library.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 11, 2021

December 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is District 3 Grady County Commissioner Ralph Beard

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 4, 2021

December 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Guest is Jim Cowan with the Chickasha Economic Development Council.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 27, 2021

November 26th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are U.S. Naval Academy student Gage Vernon and academy recruiter Jim White.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 20, 2021

November 19th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Lts. Bobby and Crystal McFarland with the Salvation Army of Grady and Caddo counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 13, 2021

November 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Debbie Ashley with Alpacas of Oklahoma.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 6, 2021

November 5th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Whitney Palesano with Chickasha's Festival of Light

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 30, 2021

October 29th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Zack Bowles with the Resurrection House and Life Skills Institute

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 23, 2021

October 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Oklahoma Lt. Gov. Matt Pinnell

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 16, 2021

October 15th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Kimmie Loggins and Julie Bohanon-Dais with the Salvation Army and attorney David Ratcliff discussing estate planning.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 9, 2021

October 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Bud Andrus with the Chickasha Antique Auto Club

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 2, 2021

October 1st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha School Superintendent Rick Croslin

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 25, 2021

September 24th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Phillip Anneler and Kasey Wilkerson with the Dark Water Ranch Hay Maze and Pumpkin Patch

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 18, 2021

September 17th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Blanchard City Manager Robert Floyd and Parks and Recreation Director Chris Wittenbach

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 11, 2021

September 11th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Science and Arts Theatre Professor Katie Davis.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 4, 2021

September 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Lewis Knicely with the Chickasha Area YMCA

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 28, 2021

August 28th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Daniel Edwards and John Smith with Maranatha Baptist Church discussing the new American Heritage Girls program.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 21, 2021

August 20th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Lts. Bobby and Crystal McFarland with the Salvation Army which serves Grady and Caddo counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 14, 2021

August 18th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are John Gorton and Randy Talley with the First National Bank

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 7, 2021

August 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Dr. Rory Troub, a new chiropractor at Grady Memorial Hospital and the Five Oaks Medical Group.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 31, 2021

July 30th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Terry Banks and Zack Love with the state department of human services foster care family program are our guests.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 24, 2021

July 23rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Ahsha Morin with The Red Cord, southwest Oklahoma's non-profit anti-human trafficking organization.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 10, 2021

July 9th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha Fire Chief Tony Samaniego

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 3, 2021

July 2nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Grady County Sheriff Jim Weir and the sheriff's office Public Information Officer Lisa Hatchett

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 26, 2021

June 25th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Cassandra Ersland with the Chamber of Commerce and Jim Cowan with the Economic Development Council.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 19, 2021

June 18th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Christi Chambers, Executive Director of the Oklahoma Blood Institute

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 12, 2021

June 11th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Guests are Shae Mortimer and Mitch Williams discussing the upcoming Air Show, Car Show and Fly-in at the Chickasha Airport.

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

4:20 Kool Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5