Latest News

Latest News
George Plummer
The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.
Latest News
Click an episode to play
00:00:00
00:00:00

KOOL News, Thursday, December 8, 2022

December 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
An updated list of candidates who filed to run for school board offices

KOOL News, Wednesday, December 7, 2022

December 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
City of Chickasha seeks bids for water, sewer line projects.

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 6, 2022

December 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Developer proposes investment in downtown Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, December 5, 2022

December 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
'Threat' brings virtual-learning day to Ninnekah Schools.

KOOL News, Saturday, December 3, 2022

December 3rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Driver arrested following early-morning pursuit.

RANCH News, Friday, December 2, 2022

December 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
USAO President to retire.

KOOL News, Thursday, December 1, 2022

December 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Three people perish in Caddo County crash.

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 30, 2022

November 30th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Civil lawsuit claims negligence in Minco welder's death

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 29, 2022

New natural gas processing plant to be built in Grady County
November 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
New natural gas processing plant to be built in Grady County

KOOL News, Monday, November 28, 2022

November 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
City of Chickasha to apply for grant to make improvements to Shannon Springs Park.

KOOL News, Saturday, November 19, 2022

November 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 8:00
Chickasha's annual Festival of Light begins tonight.

KOOL News, Friday, November 18, 2022

November 18th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
ODOT Official give U.S. Highway 81 Bypass Project update

KOOL News, Thursday, November 17, 2022

November 17th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Police identify parties involved in fatal home-invasion shooting.

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 16, 2022

November 16th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Home invasion suspect fatally shot by homeowner.

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 15, 2022

November 15th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
The Festival of Light to celebrate 30th anniversary

KOOL News, Monday, November 14, 2022

November 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha school officials consider applying for federal grants to help pay to build safe rooms at a couple of schools.

KOOL News, Saturday, November 12, 2022

November 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 8:00
Navy veterans addresses Veterans Day gathering

KOOL News, Friday, November 11, 2022

November 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
The Chickasha Police Department announces a promotion

KOOL News, Thursday, November 10, 2022

November 10th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Consumer spending down a bit in Grady County.

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 9, 2022

November 9th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 8, 2022

November 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Proposal for downtown Chickasha lamp shades turned down a second time.

KOOL News, Monday, November 7, 2022

November 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
A federal lawsuit has been filed against Oklahoma' s governor and state pardon and parole board in connection with a triple homicide in Chickasha last year.

KOOL News, Saturday, November 5, 2022

November 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha Leg Lamp christening is tonight

KOOL News, Friday, November 4, 2022

November 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
What's on area ballots for the mid-term election

KOOL News, Thursday, November 3, 2022

November 3rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Grand opening set for Leg Lamp lighting and first phase of new Chickasha city park

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 2, 2022

November 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha police seek 'armed and dangerous' shoplifting suspect.

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 1, 2022

November 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Gov. Kevin Stitt campaigns in Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, October 31, 2022

October 31st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha police seek persons-of-interest in connection with theft from a store.

KOOL News, Saturday, October 29, 2022

October 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
A motorcycle rider hospitalized after late-night crash.

KOOL News, Friday, October 28, 2022

October 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Area counties considered to be 'Child Care Deserts'

KOOL News, Thursday, October 27, 2022

October 27th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
An update on a grant to Chickasha Public Schools to help the district buy electric buses.

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 26, 2022

October 26th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Movie filmed in Chickasha wins numerous awards at film festival

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 25, 2022

October 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Suspect is charged with more than 90 counts of forgery.

KOOL News, Monday, October 24, 2022

October 24th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha City Council to discuss proposed city sales tax hike

KOOL News, Saturday October 22, 2022

October 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Admitted child molester is sentenced.

KOOL News, Friday, October 21, 2022

October 21st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
An Oklahoma City police officer and his wife are arrested in Grady County.

KOOL News, Thursday, October 20, 2022

October 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Federal, state investigators called in to look into another massive hand sanitizer fire in the Chickasha area.

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 19, 2022

October 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
OSBI reports man who was fatally shot by police was armed.

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 18, 2022

October 18th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha residents air concerns of crime in their neighborhood

KOOL News, Monday, October 17, 2022

October 17th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
The OSBI investigates officer-involved shooting in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Saturday, October 15, 2022

October 15th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Truck driver hospitalized after traffic accident.

KOOL News, Friday, October 14, 2022

October 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Authorities arrest another drug trafficking suspect

KOOL News, Thursday, October 13, 2022

October 13th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
OSBI investigates body found near Cement

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 12, 2022

October 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Two suspects jailed for alleged drug distribution

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 11, 2022

October 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Grady County burn ban is extended.

KOOL News, Monday, October 19, 2022

October 10th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Teen dies when SUV hits a semi.

KOOL News, Saturday, October 8, 2022

October 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Grammy-award winning recording artist Jody Miller of Blanchard dies.

KOOL News, Friday, October 7, 2022

October 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
20-year old killed in oilfield accident.

KOOL News, Thursday, October 6, 2022

October 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Tractor driver critically injured after being hit by truck.

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 5, 2022

October 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
High bond set for suspect charged with child rape and sexual assault.

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

4:20 Kool Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5