Latest News

Latest News
George Plummer
The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.
Latest News
Click an episode to play
00:00:00
00:00:00

KOOL News, Saturday, August 6, 2022

August 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Information sought in connection with Caddo County cold case.

KOOL News, Friday, August 5, 2022

August 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
City of Chickasha to temporarily change water treatment process.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 4, 2022

August 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Corporation Commission to discuss tax 'conflict'

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 3, 2022

August 3rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Dirt work begins on new residential and commercial development in Chickasha.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 2, 2022

August 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Burn bans are extended for a couple of area counties

KOOL News, Monday, August 1, 2022

August 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha school superintendent discusses proposed bond issue.

KOOL News, Saturday, July 30, 2022

July 30th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 8:00
More arrests made after counterfeit pain pills discovered in Grady County home.

KOOL News, Friday, July 29, 2022

July 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Woman arrested after thousands of fake pain-killing pills found in her home.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 28, 2022

July 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
'Cashless', non-stop system complete on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 27, 2022

July 27th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
AARP urges state agency to say 'no' to future utility rate increases.

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 26, 2022

July 26th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
OSBI implicates three men after body is dumped near Lindsay.

KOOL News, Monday, July 25, 2022

July 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Cyclist, pedestrian die in separate weekend accidents.

KOOL News, Friday, July 22, 2022

July 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha school officials propose a 35 million bond issue.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 21, 2022

July 21st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Chickasha police investigate body found near busy street.

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 20, 2022

July 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Burn ban issued in Grady County

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 19, 2022

July 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Grady County Commissioners discuss burn ban (Listen for updates on KOOL News at 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. today.

KOOL News, Monday, July 18, 2022

July 18th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha City Council to consider water, sewer rate increases

KOOL News, Saturday, July 16, 2022

July 16th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 8:00
Suspect arrested for shooting for allegedly shooting his girlfriend.

KOOL News, Friday, July 15, 2022

July 15th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Excessive heat brings 'advisory' for the Midwest power grid

KOOL News, Thursday, July 14, 2022

July 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 8:00
City of Chickasha begins bottled water drive for city employees.

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 13, 2022

July 13th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Anadarko residents are asked to conserve electricity

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 12, 2022

July 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 9:00
Truck driver dies in crash with train.

KOOL News, Monday, July 11, 2022

July 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha residents still urged to reduce water use.

KOOL News Saturday, July 9, 2022

July 9th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha residents asked to voluntarily reduce water use

KOOL News, Friday, July 8, 2022

July 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Workers dies in oilfield-related accident.

KOOL News, Thursday, July 7, 2022

July 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Driver critically injured in crash with semi

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 6, 2022

July 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Clean-up begins on Cyril drilling fluid spill caused by vandals.

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 5, 2022

July 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Driver in custody following high-speed pursuit

KOOL News, Saturday, July 2, 2022

July 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Groundbreaking held for new downtown Chickasha park.

KOOL News, Friday, July 1, 2022

July 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
District attorney pleased with U.S. Supreme Court ruling on Castro-Huerta Decision.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 30, 2022

June 30th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Grady County man pleads guilty to federal firearms charges.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 29, 2022

June 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Voters oust one Grady County commissioner; force a second commissioner into a run-off

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 28, 2022

June 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Oklahomans are casting ballots in the state's primary election today.

KOOL News, Monday, June 27, 2022

June 27th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
OSBI re-opens Garvin County cold case.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 25, 2022

June 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
OHP continues probe of fatal traffic accident.

KOOL News, Friday, June 24, 2022

June 24th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Formal search for a new Chickasha city manager to begin next week.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 23, 2022

June 23rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Contractor faces several felony embezzlement charges.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 22, 2022

June 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha city council approves using ARPA funds to pay for a long-range plan for the city.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 21, 2022

June 21st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha City Manager Tyler Brooks resigns.

KOOL News, Monday, June 20, 2022

June 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
The OSBI investigates fatal officer-involved shooting

KOOL News, Saturday, June 11, 2022

June 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
OSBI investigates murder-suicide in the Tuttle area.

KOOL News, Friday, June 10, 2022

June 10th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Tuttle restaurant fires causes 'significant' damage

KOOL News, Thursday, June 9, 2022

June 9th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Fire crews summoned to battle Tuttle restaurant blaze.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 8, 2022

June 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Chickasha officials address lack of maintenance of city cemeteries.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 7, 2022

June 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Strong morning thunderstorms cause flash-flooding in the region.

KOOL News, Monday, June 6, 2022

June 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
A public hearing is set for the City of Chickasha's proposed 2023 fiscal year budget

KOOL News, Saturday, June 4, 2022

June 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
A driver is critically injured in a crash on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike

KOOL News, Friday, June 3, 2022

June 3rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
New court date scheduled for coach accused of raping players.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 2, 2022

June 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
The OSBI is looking into an officer-involved shooting in Chickasha

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 1, 2022

June 1st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00
Some damage is reported following early-morning storms.

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

4:20 Kool Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5