Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 21, 2022

May 21st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Ninnekah road improvement project nearly complete.

KOOL News, Friday, May 20, 2022

May 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Judge sentences man to 150 years in prison in child porn case.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 19, 2022

May 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State lawmakers send a 9.8 billion dollar budget proposal to Gov. Stitt

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 18, 2022

May 18th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Trooper finds a lot of illegal marijuana during a routine traffic stop.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 17, 2022

May 17th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Work crews for the City of Chickasha repair the main water line that delivers water from the Ft. Cobb Reservoir to the city.

KOOL News, Monday, May 16, 2022

May 16th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Sheriff hopes to hire additional deputies.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 14, 2022

May 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A grand jury report is critical of Oklahoma's governor and the state pardon and parole board over commutations - which included a Chickasha man now accused of murder after he was released.

KOOL News, Friday, May 13, 2022

May 13th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grant fund established to help sheriff's office in fight with illegal marijuana activities.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 12, 2022

May 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police continue investigating weekend hit-and-run

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 11, 2022

May 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Bicycle rider seriously injured in a hit-and-run

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 10, 2022

May 10th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha school board approves long-range plan.

KOOL News, Monday, May 9, 2022

May 9th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha school board to discuss finalizing 5-year plan.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 7, 2022

May 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A regional group is among many organizations helping the community of Seminole recover from this week's tornado.

KOOL News, Friday, May 6, 2022

May 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Trial to be set for girls basketball coach accused of sexually assaulting players

KOOL News, Thursday, May 5, 2022

May 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Former coach accused of rape has court appearance scheduled today

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 4, 2022

May 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Clean up Chickasha campaign scheduled.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 3, 2022

May 3rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Supercell thunderstorms drop tornados, hail in several areas.

KOOL News, Monday, May 2, 2022

May 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Deadly Blanchard accident is still under investigation.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 30, 2022

April 30th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Wind energy company gets approval to build new transmission line.

KOOL News, Friday, April 29, 2022

April 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Bill proposes that stalking should be a felony.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 28, 2022

April 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A fractured main water line that brings water from the Ft. Cobb Reservoir to Chickasha is expected to be repaired soon.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 27, 2022

April 27th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending is down throughout Grady County.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 26, 2022

April 26th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Dallas firm purchases Southern Plains Medical Group clinics.

KOOL News, Monday, April 25, 2022

April 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tornado paths surveyed near Tuttle and Harrah.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 23, 2022

April 23rd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Movie 'A Cowgirl's Song' filmed entirely in Chickasha has been released

KOOL News, Friday, April 22, 2022

April 22nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Ninnekah school board names a new superintendent

KOOL News, Thursday, April 21, 2022

April 21st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Man rescued from OKC lake is found to be wanted for murder out of Caddo County.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 20, 2022

April 20th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A child sex crimes suspect is arrested for violating a protective order.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 19, 2022

April 19th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha company is hired to complete a flooring project at the Grady County Courthouse.

KOOL News, Monday, April 18, 2022

April 18th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Swearing-in ceremony will be part of Chickasha City Council meeting.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 16, 2022

April 16th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect in illegal grow operation arrested, charged.

KOOL News, Friday, April 15, 2022

April 15th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Few new candidates file for county offices

KOOL News, Thursday, April 14, 2022

April 14th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Judge orders trial for county commissioner and his assistant.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 13, 2022

April 13th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Flooring company fired after asbestos is detecting in the county courthouse

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 12, 2022

April 12th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect in custody after dispute leads to fight, pursuit, gunshots.

KOOL News, Monday, April 11, 2022

April 11th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

County courthouse closed again; commissioners to consider firing contractor

KOOL News, Saturday, April 9, 2022

April 9th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Pedestrian trying to cross a busy highway is struck and killed by a car.

KOOL News, Friday, April 8, 2022

April 8th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Courthouse closed due to what's called a 'mechanical' issue.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 7, 2022

April 7th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect arrested for allegedly transporting illegal marijuana

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 6, 2022

April 6th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Results from Tuesday's regional municipal and school elections

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 5, 2022

April 5th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Man accused of ramming into a state trooper's car in OKC is arrested in Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, April 4, 2022

April 4th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's Festival of Light is looking to grow

KOOL News, Saturday, April 2, 2022

April 2nd, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Caddo County man is formally sentenced after being convicted of murder and assault in connection with a deadly crowbar attack.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 31, 2022

March 31st, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A man on probation following a drug conviction in back in jail on a new drug charge.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 30, 2022

March 30th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Authorities arrest a suspect in connection with a raid that occurred last summer at an illegal grow operation in Grady County.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 29, 2022

March 29th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police tell how they found a child porn suspect wanted in Comanche County.

KOOL News, Monday, March 28, 2022

March 28th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha schools look to provide personal learning devices to all students.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 26, 2022

March 26th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More fallout from the recent dismissal of Perry Wenzel as the chief of the Grady County Volunteer Fire Department.

KOOL News, Friday, March 25, 2022

March 25th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Amber road repair project has been on hold for six years.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 24, 2022

March 24th, 2022 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Leak in Chickasha's water line from the Ft. Cobb Reservoir has city officials concerned.

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

4:20 Kool Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5