On Air Now
Bruce McGrew
Bruce McGrew
7:10am - 8:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 25, 2019

Two arrested on drug-trafficking complaints.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 15, 2019

July 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A dump truck and train collision investigated by the highway patrol.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 13, 2019

July 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Cyril man accused of a deadly shooting will go to trial for murder.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 12, 2019

July 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Pursuit by Chickasha police ends with the arrest of a man with a long criminal history.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 11, 2019

July 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The search begins for a new superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 10, 2019

July 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 9:00

A new member sworn in to serve on the Chickasha school board.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 9, 2019

July 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tense discussion held regarding a proposal to re-name a city street after civil rights pioneer Ada Sipuel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News , Monday, July 8, 2019

July 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A truck fire shuts down a state highway.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 6, 2019

July 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha city councilman explains reasons for wanting to re-name a city street to honor civil rights pioneer Ada Sipuel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 5, 2019

July 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Drownings reported at two southwest Oklahoma lakes.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 3, 2019

July 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials celebrate the completion of a new annex to the Grady County Jail.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 2, 2019

July 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Muscle Car Ranch will remain inside the Chickasha city limits

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 1, 2019

July 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman drowns while using a riding mower near a farm pond.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 29, 2019

June 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County man jailed following a high-speed pursuit.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 28, 2019

June 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A new superintendent named for Tuttle Public Schools.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 27, 2019

June 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha will soon charge a fee to pick up tree limbs.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 26, 2019

June 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A police officer arrested after allegedly offering to pay a teenager for sex.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 25, 2019

June 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man who had double-organ transplant surgery nearly a year ago is doing well.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 24, 2019

June 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Construction of a proposed U.S. Highway 81 bypass of Chickasha is getting closer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 22, 2019

June 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

City, Business Owners Meet Over Alley Concerns

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 21, 2019

June 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

USAO students to pay more for tuition.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 20, 2019

June 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Tuttle teenager arrested after a Grady County manhunt.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 19, 2019

June 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Early-morning thunderstorms down trees and damage power lines in Grady County

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 18, 2019

June 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Properties that were proposed for de-annexation remain within the Chickasha city limits

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 17, 2019

June 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha city limits may shrink a little.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 15, 2019

June 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Oklahoma Corporation Commission to review the state's new law that prevents trains from blocking railroad crossings for an extended amount of time.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 14, 2019

June 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending numbers strong, but down from record numbers of last year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 13, 2019

June 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Ft. Sill to house thousands of migrant children from Central America.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 12, 2019

June 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha school board approves 'separation agreement' with superintendent.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 11, 2019

June 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools may be stepping down.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 10, 2019

June 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More Oklahoma counties approved for federal assistance following storms and flooding over the last few weeks.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 8, 2019

June 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Repairs continue on a sink hole in downtown Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 7, 2019

June 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A sinkhole opens in downtown Chickasha - and lightning sparks a fire at a saltwater disposal well in Alex.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 6, 2019

June 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Commemorating the 75th anniversary of D-Day.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 5, 2019

June 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State lawmakers from Grady County write a bill designed to prevent over-payment of salaries to county elected officials.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 4, 2019

June 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha city leaders say tax hikes may be necessary to pay for needed infrastructure projects.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 3, 2019

June 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A performance review of the city manager to be discussed by the Chickasha City Council.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 31, 2019

May 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A public hearing is scheduled for the City of Chickasha's proposed budget for the 2020 fiscal year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 30, 2019

May 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A teenaged pedestrian dies after being struck by a vehicle near Marlow.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 29, 2019

May 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

No damage reported after a tornado warning was issued for the Grady County area.

Listen   |   Download

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

May 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man drowns at Lake Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 25, 2019

May 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two arrested on drug-trafficking complaints.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 24, 2019

May 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Alleged Russian spy housed in the Grady County Jail.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 23, 2019

May 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Another round of severe weather pummels the Sooner State.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 22, 2019

May 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha School Superintendent Jack Herron remains on the job following a special meeting of the school board.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 21, 2019

May 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Severe weather bypasses Grady and Caddo counties, but some flooding likely.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 21, 2019

May 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady and Caddo counties avoid severe storms, but flooding is a threat due to heavy rains.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 20, 2019

May 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha school board member resigns, and criticizes some newly elected members to the panel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 18, 2019

May 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Powerful thunderstorms cause some damage and flooding in the Chickasha area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 17, 2019

May 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A high-speed pursuit through three counties lands a man in jail.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 16, 2019

May 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The fifth person accused in a Rush Springs child abuse investigation is behind bars.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Duncan Dehydrator

Now Playing

C.R.I.R.

KOOL Video