KOOL Logo

banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
5:30pm - 12:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Make An E-Quest

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Social Icons
 

 

Welcome to KOOL 105.5...Oklahoma's ORIGINAL Classic Hits!
Buy, Sell, and Trade on Swap Shop -- Mon. - Sat. at 9:00 a.m.
Party on with the KOOL Saturday Jam! Saturdays, 7 p.m. - Midnight
Play our daily contests for KOOL prizes
Slow Down Sunday -- the lighter side of classic hits -- Sundays, 7 - 9 a.m.
Latest News
View all Podcasts | Subscribe

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Thursday, March 30, 2017

March 30th, 2017 10:53am | Duration: 9:00

A crowded Chickasha City Council election is just five days away.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 29, 2017

March 29th, 2017 09:11am | Duration: 10:00

Heavy rain, but no immediate reports of damage in the aftermath of strong thunderstorms overnight.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 28, 2017

March 28th, 2017 07:19am | Duration: 9:00

Two women injured in strange accident on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

KOOL News, Monday, March 27, 2017

March 27th, 2017 07:23am | Duration: 9:00

Terms released of the out-of-court settlement between the Chickasha City Council and a former city manager.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 25, 2017

March 25th, 2017 08:15am | Duration: 8:00

A candlelight vigil held for the teenager who drowned at Lake Chickasha.

KOOL News, Friday, March 24, 2017

March 24th, 2017 10:57am | Duration: 9:00

Reports of a possible drowning at Lake Chickasha.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 23, 2017

March 23rd, 2017 08:22am | Duration: 10:00

The search continues for a Chickasha fugitive

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 22, 2017

March 22nd, 2017 08:46am | Duration: 9:00

Authorities search for a violent man who skips his trial for the brutal assault of his estranged wife.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 21, 2017

March 21st, 2017 09:02am | Duration: 10:00

A man arrested on a burglary complaint has had previous run-ins with the law

KOOL News, Monday, March 20, 2017

March 20th, 2017 03:33pm | Duration: 9:00

One person dies in a semi-pickup collision.

KOOL News, Saturday, March, 18, 2017

Two Local Establishments Rewarded for Building Oklahoma’s Workforce

March 18th, 2017 08:29am | Duration: 10:00

USAO, and the Chickasha Economic Development Council were recognized with, The Regents Business Partnership Excellence Award, for furthering the education of Oklahoma’s workforce.

KOOL News, Friday, March, 17, 2017

March 17th, 2017 07:52am | Duration: 10:00

State Regents, Honored Chickasha Economic Development Council and USAO’s, Business Partnerships

KOOL News, Thursday, March 16, 2017

Wildfires still Burn in Oklahoma

March 16th, 2017 07:59am | Duration: 7:00

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 15, 2017

March 15th, 2017 10:49am | Duration: 10:00

A man critically injured when the road grader he was driving is hit by a freight train

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 14, 2017

March 14th, 2017 03:41pm | Duration: 10:00

A call to improve Oklahoma's public school education standards.

KOOL News, Monday, March 13, 2017

March 13th, 2017 08:56am | Duration: 10:00

A business damaged in an early-morning fire.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 11, 2017

March 11th, 2017 07:14am | Duration: 8:00

Two people die in separate traffic accidents.

KOOL News, Friday, March 10, 2017

March 10th, 2017 08:43am | Duration: 10:00

A bill under consideration at the state capital challenges a state question approved by Oklahoma voters.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 9, 2017

March 9th, 2017 09:50am | Duration: 10:00

A tentative contract approved for the man expected to be Chickasha's next city manager.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 8, 2017

March 8th, 2017 09:23am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha will have to spend a lot more money on the water line upgrades on 4th Street.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 7, 2017

March 7th, 2017 08:32am | Duration: 10:00

An out-of-court settlement approved in a lawsuit filed against the City of Chickasha by a former city manager.

KOOL News, Monday, March 6, 2017

March 6th, 2017 02:01pm | Duration: 10:00

Comments from a couple of candidates for Chickasha City Council

KOOL News, Saturday, March 4, 2017

March 4th, 2017 08:49am | Duration: 10:00

A new Chickasha City Manager may soon be hired, while a lawsuit filed against the city by a previous city manager may be settled out of court.

KOOL News, Friday, March 3, 2017

March 3rd, 2017 02:32pm | Duration: 10:00

A candidate for Chickasha City Council has been disqualified.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 2, 2017

March 2nd, 2017 08:23am | Duration: 10:00

A finalist for the vacant Chickasha City Manager post has withdrawn his name from consideration.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 28, 2017

February 28th, 2017 08:47am | Duration: 10:00

A man accused of kidnapping his ex-wife and leading police on a high-speed chase.

KOOL News, Saturday, February 25, 2017

February 25th, 2017 07:31am | Duration: 10:00

A state lawmaker from Grady County discusses Gov. Mary Fallin's sales tax proposal.

KOOL News, Friday, February 24, 2017

February 24th, 2017 10:47am | Duration: 10:00

An Anadarko man faces felony charges in connection with a holdup.

KOOL News, Thursday, February 23, 2017

February 23rd, 2017 08:25am | Duration: 10:00

Thieves steal tens of thousands of dollars worth of equipment from a Chickasha business.

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 22, 2017

February 22nd, 2017 10:41am | Duration: 10:00

A murder trial postponed in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 21, 2017

February 21st, 2017 08:33am | Duration: 10:00

A candidate for Chickasha City Council is still trying to find out if he will be allowed to run.

KOOL News, Monday, February 20, 2017

February 20th, 2017 02:39pm | Duration: 10:00

Some City of Chickasha employees could be laid-off this summer.

KOOL News, Saturday, February 18, 2017

February 18th, 2017 07:23am | Duration: 10:00

Authorities continue their investigation of a pursuit that ended in a fatal crash.

KOOL News, Friday, February 17, 2017

February 17th, 2017 09:31am | Duration: 10:00

A father is charged with child abuse

KOOL News, Thursday, February 16, 2017

February 16th, 2017 08:47am | Duration: 10:00

An early-morning fire destroys a mobile home in Pocasset.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 14, 2017

February 14th, 2017 08:52am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha businessman will once again try to re-zone property in order to develop a boat and RV storage facility.

KOOL News, Monday, February 13, 2017

February 13th, 2017 10:49am | Duration: 10:00

Three teens arrested following a pursuit by Chickasha police.

KOOL News, Saturday, February 11, 2017

February 11th, 2017 07:25am | Duration: 10:00

Gov. Mary Fallin issues a burn ban for more than 50 counties, including Grady County.

KOOL News, Friday, February 10, 2017

February 10th, 2017 02:39pm | Duration: 10:00

Anadarko authorities identify the victim of a deadly officer-involved shooting.

KOOL News, Thursday, February 9, 2017

February 9th, 2017 08:44am | Duration: 10:00

One dead following an officer-involved shooting in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 8, 2017

February 8th, 2017 10:44am | Duration: 10:00

All four Chickasha City Councilors face opposition in their re-election bids.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 7, 2017

February 7th, 2017 08:40am | Duration: 10:00

A home owners group opposes a new housing development.

KOOL News, Monday, February 6, 2017

February 6th, 2017 08:57am | Duration: 10:00

More new home construction planned for Chickasha.

KOOL News, Saturday, February 4, 2017

February 4th, 2017 07:15am | Duration: 10:00

Army Corporal Melvin Hill to be laid to rest today.

KOOL News, Friday, February 3, 2017

February 3rd, 2017 09:40am | Duration: 10:00

Officials recommend a burn ban for Grady County.

KOOL News, Thursday, February 2, 2017

February 2nd, 2017 10:56am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha woman finally learns the fate of her uncle.

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 1, 2017

February 1st, 2017 09:09am | Duration: 10:00

More news about a Grady County soldier who died in the Korean War.

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 31, 2017

January 31st, 2017 08:55am | Duration: 10:00

Firefighters battle a second straight day of grass fires.

KOOL News, Monday, January 30, 2017

January 30th, 2017 08:59am | Duration: 10:00

Two homes damaged and hundreds of acres burned in a wildfire in west Grady County.

KOOL News, Saturday, January 28, 2017

January 28th, 2017 07:20am | Duration: 10:00

Energy industry officials look to state lawmakers to support an uptick in that area of the economy.



http://www.mckennaheatandair.com/

Now Playing

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services