On Air Now
Lee Roberts
Lee Roberts
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 22, 2017

June 22nd, 2017 11:35am | Duration: 9:00

A lot of money being spent on a back-up generator for the city of Chickasha's waste water Treatment Plant.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 21, 2017

June 22nd, 2017 05:21am | Duration: 9:00

Trash pick up to continue in Chickasha, even as a coontract with a private sanitation company will expire soon.

KOOL News Tuesday June 20, 2017

June 20th, 2017 09:06am | Duration: 9:00

Leases at Lake Chickasha extended by the City Council.

KOOL News, Monday, June 19, 2017

June 19th, 2017 10:51am | Duration: 9:00

2 Lawsuits against the city of Chickasha will be reviewed in a closed-door meeting of the city council.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 17, 2017

June 17th, 2017 07:15am | Duration: 8:00

Police continue their investigation into the death of a Chickasha pastor.

KOOL News, Friday, June 16, 2017

June 16th, 2017 02:00pm | Duration: 8:00

The body of a Chickasha pastor found burned outside his church.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 15, 2017

June 15th, 2017 10:33am | Duration: 9:00

The man charged with manslaughter in the shooting death of a Chickasha teenager has his first day in court.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 14 2017

June 14th, 2017 07:24am | Duration: 9:00

A man is charged with manslaughter in connection with what was first reported as the accidental shooting death of a Chickasha teen.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 13, 2017

June 13th, 2017 10:07am | Duration: 8:00

A Chickasha man dies when his SUV crashes near Marlow.

KOOL News, Monday, June 12, 2017

June 12th, 2017 10:29am | Duration: 9:00

New construction in Chickasha is down compared to previous months.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 10, 2017

June 10th, 2017 07:16am | Duration: 8:00

A deputy sheriff back at work after a life-saving kidney transplant

KOOL News, Friday, June 9, 2017

NO Tag lands Dominic McAfee with 12 charges… from his I44 run

June 9th, 2017 06:42am | Duration: 10:00

A motorcycle rider lead law enforcement on a 30 minute high-speed…triple digit…chase! The pursuit started just South of Chickasha on HWY 81....

KOOL News, Thursday, June 8, 2017

Bob Stoops Retires from OU Head Coach

June 8th, 2017 06:49am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 6, 2017

High speed, cycle chase on the H E Bailey

June 7th, 2017 07:31am | Duration: 10:00

A motorcycle rider lead law enforcement on a 30 minute high-speed…triple digit…chase! The pursuit started just South of Chickasha on HWY 81,...

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 6, 2017

June 6th, 2017 08:27am | Duration: 8:00

Chickasha city officials approve a plan to seal abandoned water lines on 4th Street.

KOOL News, Monday, June 5, 2017

June 5th, 2017 07:16am | Duration: 8:00

Jobless rates are down in the region.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 3, 2017

June 3rd, 2017 07:15am | Duration: 9:00

Young musicians from across Oklahoma are in Chickasha, preparing for a European concert tour.

KOOL News, Friday, June 2, 2017

June 2nd, 2017 07:26am | Duration: 9:00

A state lawmaker from Chickasha wants to define violent crimes.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 1, 2017

June 1st, 2017 07:35am | Duration: 9:00

While the shootnig death of a Chickasha teen is believed to be accidental, his death is ruled a homicide by the state medical examiner.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 31, 2017

May 31st, 2017 07:22am | Duration: 8:00

Chickasha police continue their investigation into the shooting death of a teenaged boy.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 30, 2017

May 30th, 2017 08:54am | Duration: 9:00

A bill giving rural land owners more rights regarding drones awaits the governor's consideration.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 27, 2017

May 27th, 2017 08:12am | Duration: 9:00

A Moore man and his little girl are missing, and they may be in trouble.

KOOL News, Friday, May 26, 2017

May 26th, 2017 07:29am | Duration: 9:00

A Chickasha state lawmaker is taking some heat from the governor.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 25, 2017

May 25th, 2017 07:27am | Duration: 9:00

A Lawton murder suspect is also a person of interest being sought in connection with a shooting in Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 24, 2017

May 24th, 2017 07:23am | Duration: 9:00

Consumer spending on the rise in Grady County.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 23, 2017

May 23rd, 2017 07:21am | Duration: 9:00

A Grady County man dies in a crash near Ardmore.

KOOL News, Monday, May 22, 2017

May 22nd, 2017 03:12pm | Duration: 8

A semi roll-over southeast of Chickasha has closed State Highway 19 between Chickasha and Alex.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 20, 2017

May 20th, 2017 07:16am | Duration: 9:00

An Oklahoma U.S. senator hopes state lawmakers come through with matching funds for federal road and bridge projects in the Sooner State.

KOOL News, Friday, May 19, 2017

May 19th, 2017 09:03am | Duration: 8:00

There's a new district judge for Grady and County counties.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 17, 2017

May 17th, 2017 10:19am | Duration: 9:00

Chickasha police continue their search for the gunman who shot and injured a teenager.

KOOL News, Monday, May 15, 2017

May 15th, 2017 08:39am | Duration: 9:00

The proposed expansion of an RV park will be reviewed by the Chickasha City Council.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 13, 2017

May 13th, 2017 07:17am | Duration: 9:00

Top news headlines from the past week.

KOOL News, Friday, May 12, 2017

May 12th, 2017 09:23am | Duration: 9:00

Oklahoma Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb is disappointed about the stalemate in budget talks at the state capital.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 11, 2017

May 11th, 2017 07:16am | Duration: 9:00

A suspect wanted in connection with the shooting of a man in Chickasha last week surrenders.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 10, 2017

May 10th, 2017 08:43am | Duration: 9:00

Budget cuts will prevent Chickasha schools from offering a summer lunch program

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 9, 2017

May 9th, 2017 10:42am | Duration: 9:00

The driver of a pick-up injured after crashing into an assisted living center.

KOOL News, Monday, May 8, 2017

May 8th, 2017 09:32am | Duration: 9:00

Millions of dollars in new construction underway in the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 6, 2017

May 6th, 2017 08:44am | Duration: 10:00

A grieving family warns motorists about a deadly stretch of a Grady County highway.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 5, 2017

May 5th, 2017 01:18pm | Duration: 9:00

A Caddo County man identified as the person killed in a traffic accident near Pocasset.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 5, 2017

May 4th, 2017 10:40am | Duration: 8:00

One person has died in a fiery head-on collision near Pocasset.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 3, 2017

May 3rd, 2017 03:24pm | Duration: 8:00

A shooting suspect continues to elude Chickasha authorties.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 2, 2017

May 2nd, 2017 10:39am | Duration: 9:00

Gun fire in a Chickasha neighborhood.

KOOL News, Monday, May 1, 2017

May 1st, 2017 09:38am | Duration: 8:00

A Silver Alert issued for a missing Lawton senior citizen.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 29, 2017

April 29th, 2017 08:12am | Duration: 10:00

A body found inside a Chickasha home.

KOOL News, Friday, April 28, 2017

April 28th, 2017 09:50am | Duration: 10:00

An update on the arrests of two people accused of stealing copper from a Lake Chickasha oil field site.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 27, 2017

April 27th, 2017 08:46am | Duration: 9:00

A Chickasha police officer cleared of wrong-doing for his role in a fatal officer-involved shooting.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 26, 2017

April 26th, 2017 03:11pm | Duration: 9:00

Two arrests made in connection with the theft of copper from an oil field site near Lake Chickasha.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 25 2017

April 25th, 2017 08:36am | Duration: 9:00

Mixed news regarding consumer spending in the region.

KOOL News, Monday, April 24, 2017

April 24th, 2017 09:12am | Duration: 9:00

A new city manager is in place at Chickasha City Hall.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 22, 2017

April 22nd, 2017 07:14am | Duration: 8:00

Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner John Doak says mis-information is being spread about a measure that would allow out-of-state insurance companies to sell health insurance in the state.



Now Playing