On Air Now
Bruce McGrew
Bruce McGrew
8:10am - 9:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Monday, December 3, 2018

Authorities continue investigating a Grady County homicide.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 20, 2019

August 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials may be forced to implement water restrictions

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 19, 2019

August 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A bicyclist is hospitalized following a drive-by shooting

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 17, 2019

August 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fire officials urge caution due to hot, dry conditions

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 16, 2019

August 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The threat of wildfires grows in western Oklahoma

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 15, 2019

August 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 8:00

A California gang member is arrested in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 14, 2019

August 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two men injured during a weekend shooting in Cement

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 13, 2019

August 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One hospitalized following a near head-on collision.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 12, 2019

August 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two semis collide near Blanchard

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 10, 2019

August 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The annual Rush Springs Watermelon Festival is underway.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 9, 2019

August 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The developer of a proposed storage business for recreational vehicles says it would be beneficial for the Chickasha area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 8, 2019

August 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person dies in fatal traffic accident near Lindsay.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 7, 2019

August 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Blanchard voters to decide a 31 million bond issue for the school district.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 6, 2019

August 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council delays a decision on a re-zoning proposal which would allow the development of a recreation vehicle storage business.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 5, 2019

August 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 7:30

Six teenagers accused of the shooting death of Chickasha teen earlier this year are due in court today.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 3, 2019

August 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More Oklahoma counties approved for FEMA assistance to pay for damage from spring storms.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 2, 2019

August 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The district attorney says the actions of Chickasha police officers were justified in the shooting death of a domestic violence suspect.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 1, 2019

August 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha will temporarily change chemicals used to treat its drinking water.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 31, 2019

July 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Policemen are cleared of wrong-doing after fatal officer-involved shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 30, 2019

July 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Thousands left without power in parts of Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 29, 2019

July 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A traffic accident involving a semi closes State Highway 19 near Cyril.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 27, 2019

July 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Second alleged copper thief formally charged with having stolen property.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 26, 2019

July 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Frightening moments for mother and child when a man is found to be hiding under a bed

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 25, 2019

July 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two arrests made this week in connection with copper thefts.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 24, 2019

July 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Improvements at the Grady County Fairgrounds are responsible for bringing many new events to the region.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 23, 2019

July 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A state lawmaker from Southwest Oklahoma won't be running for re-election.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 22, 2019

July 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The preliminary autopsy report is in regarding the death of a Chickasha man as a result of an officer-involved shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 20, 2019

July 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Morning crash closes H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 19, 2019

July 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Enrollment in Chickasha Public Schools is declining

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 18, 2019

July 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two die in head-on collision in Garvin County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 17, 2019

July 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Escaped jail trustee is back in custody.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 16, 2019

July 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council approves the sale of about 20 acres of city-owned land near the Grady County Fairgrounds.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 15, 2019

July 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A dump truck and train collision investigated by the highway patrol.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 13, 2019

July 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Cyril man accused of a deadly shooting will go to trial for murder.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 12, 2019

July 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Pursuit by Chickasha police ends with the arrest of a man with a long criminal history.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 11, 2019

July 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The search begins for a new superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 10, 2019

July 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 9:00

A new member sworn in to serve on the Chickasha school board.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 9, 2019

July 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tense discussion held regarding a proposal to re-name a city street after civil rights pioneer Ada Sipuel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News , Monday, July 8, 2019

July 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A truck fire shuts down a state highway.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 6, 2019

July 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha city councilman explains reasons for wanting to re-name a city street to honor civil rights pioneer Ada Sipuel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 5, 2019

July 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Drownings reported at two southwest Oklahoma lakes.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 3, 2019

July 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials celebrate the completion of a new annex to the Grady County Jail.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 2, 2019

July 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Muscle Car Ranch will remain inside the Chickasha city limits

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 1, 2019

July 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman drowns while using a riding mower near a farm pond.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 29, 2019

June 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County man jailed following a high-speed pursuit.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 28, 2019

June 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A new superintendent named for Tuttle Public Schools.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 27, 2019

June 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha will soon charge a fee to pick up tree limbs.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 26, 2019

June 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A police officer arrested after allegedly offering to pay a teenager for sex.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 25, 2019

June 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man who had double-organ transplant surgery nearly a year ago is doing well.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 24, 2019

June 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Construction of a proposed U.S. Highway 81 bypass of Chickasha is getting closer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 22, 2019

June 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

City, Business Owners Meet Over Alley Concerns

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Now Playing

C.R.I.R. Bicycle Ride

KOOL Video