Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 10, 2021

May 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An elderly woman dies as the result of a weekend crash in Caddo County.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 8, 2021

May 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Husband convicted of killing his estranged wife.

KOOL News, Friday, May 7, 2021

May 7th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State appellate court overturns the murder conviction of a man accused of killing a teen-aged girl.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 6, 2021

May 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

GOP members of the state House of Representatives support an increase in education funding.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 5, 2021

May 5th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two people are charged with murder in connection with the overdose death of a teenager.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 4, 2021

May 4th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials review the weekend Clean Up Chickasha Campaign.

KOOL News, Monday, May 3, 2021

May 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police officers begin cross-deputization process with Native American tribes, Bureau of Indian Affairs.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 1, 2021

May 1st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police arrest two robbery suspects

KOOL News, Friday, April 30, 2021

April 30th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A missing Anadarko teenager has been found safe.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 29, 2021

April 29th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Gov. Stitt Signs bills related the high utility costs that were a result of a record cold weather in February.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 28, 2021

April 28th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials look to regulate future medical marijuana dispensaries.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 27, 2021

April 27th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Mayor Chris Mosley promotes Clean-up Chickasha campaign

KOOL News, Monday, April 26, 2021

April 26th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha's animal shelter will get some upgrades.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 24, 2021

April 24th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Three separate traffic accidents involving semis result in two deaths, and one person hospitalized.

KOOL News, Friday, April 23, 2021

April 23rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

BREAKING - A deadly crash involving a semi near Verden.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 22, 2021

April 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Cyril mom and son are accused of robbing the woman's boyfriend.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 21, 2021

April 21st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial to host walk-in COVID-19 vaccination clinic

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 20, 2021

April 20th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Earthquakes shakes area from Chickasha to Norman.

KOOL News, Monday, April 19, 2021

April 19th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Swearing-in ceremony set for new, current Chickasha Council members.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 17, 2021

April 17th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Anadarko police, relatives seek missing Anadarko woman

KOOL News, Friday, April 16, 2021

April 16th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The case of a man convicted of killing a Dibble family is among many impacted by the McGirt Decision.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 15, 2021

April 15th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fly-in, car show to return to Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 14, 2021

April 14th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A good turnout Tuesday at a COVID-19 vaccination clinic.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 13, 2021

April 13th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A manslaughter charged has been filed against the driver of a pickup that struck and killed a pedestrian.

KOOL News, Monday, April 12, 2021

April 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Tuttle man is arrested in connection with a fatal weekend traffic accident.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 10, 2021

April 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma Lt. Governor Matt Pinnell touts state's rebound from the pandemic

KOOL News, Friday, April 9, 2021

April 9th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The OHP investigates a fatal SUV crash.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 8, 2021

April 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect with a history of violence is arrested for assault and battery

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 7, 2021

April 7th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Results from a number of yesterday's elections.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 6, 2021

April 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

There are a number of city and town council elections, and school elections in the region today.

KOOL News, Monday, April 5, 2021

April 5th, 2021 12:00am

The OSBI is investigating a fatal officer-involved shooting in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 3, 2021

April 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Caddo County man involved in shootout with home invasion suspects.

KOOL News, Friday, April 2, 2021

April 2nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Former restaurant manager arrested for arson in connection with a fire that destroyed a Chickasha diner.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 1, 2021

April 1st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Man arrested for the improper care of his ailing father.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 31, 2021

March 31st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chain-reaction crash that included a semi sends one man to the hospital.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 31, 2021

March 30th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman arrested on a drug complaint is found to be hiding drugs inside her body.

KOOL News, Monday, March 29, 2021

March 29th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council still searching for a new city manager.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 27, 2021

March 27th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County jury recommends 600+ years in prison for a man they convicted of having explosives and weapons.

KOOL News, Friday, March 26, 2021

March 26th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

All Oklahoma adults will soon be eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccination.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 25, 2021

March 25th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police say scammers are using the department's non-emergency telephone number.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 24, 2021

March 24th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect connected to distributing drugs out of a Dibble area home is transferred to the Grady County Jail.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 23, 2021

March 23rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

USAO to Co-Host Anti-Racism Conference

KOOL News, Monday, March 22, 2021

March 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma's Lt. Governor to speak at Chickasha Chamber of Commerce awards banquet

KOOL News, Saturday, March 13, 2021

March 13th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Friday, March 12, 2021

March 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County sales tax revenues are on the rise

KOOL News, Thursday, March 11, 2021

March 11th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Crews from a contractor hired to pick up brush in Chickasha leftover from last October's ice storm have started their work.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 10, 2021

March 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A state lawmaker apologizes for using a racist term.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 9, 2021

March 9th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More Oklahomans are now eligible to receive the coronavirus vaccine.

KOOL News, Monday, March 8, 2021

March 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Driver hospitalized following weekend crash

KOOL News, Saturday, March 6, 2021

March 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A new Chickasha city manager may be hired as early as next week.

Weather

Recently Played

Maniac

By Michael Sembello

4:46pm

Kool Calendar

Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5