Stay

By Jackson Browne

1:40am

Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 24, 2021

June 24th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State drug agents and Grady County sheriff's deputy's shut down an illegal marijuana growing facility.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 23, 2021

June 23rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State drug agents shut down southwest Oklahoma meth operation.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 22, 2021

June 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha City Council approves 48 million budget for the 2021-22 fiscal year.

KOOL News, Monday, June 21, 2021

June 21st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Another public hearing for the City of Chickasha's proposed 2022 fiscal year budget is scheduled tonight.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 19, 2021

June 19th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Anadarko police officers are cleared of wrong-doing in fatal shooting.

KOOL News, Friday, June 18, 2021

June 18th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

June 18th marks a milestone in America's Civil Right's movement in the first half of the 20th century.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 17, 2021

June 17th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County man wanted in three counties is arrested following a high-speed pursuit

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 16, 2021

June 16th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Teen says he killed his brother and burned the body as part of an assisted suicide.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 15, 2021

June 15th, 2021 12:00am

There are good numbers to report regarding sales tax collections for the City of Chickasha

KOOL News, Monday, June 14, 2021

June 14th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

PSO officials may reconsider plan to build emergency power plant at Ft. Sill.

KOOL News, Saturday, June 12, 2021

June 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Strong thunderstorms bring hail, near hurricane-force wind to the region.

KOOL News, Thursday, June 10, 2021

June 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Anadarko residents urged to conserve water as crews repair a main water line break.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 9, 2021

June 9th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending throughout Grady County shows some mixed numbers.

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 8, 2021

June 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Lake Chickasha resident takes concerns to the Chickasha City Council.

KOOL News, Monday, June 7, 2021

June 7th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Pre-dawn thunderstorms bring high winds and hail to the region.

Saturday, June 5, 2021

June 5th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials propose a 48 million budget for the City of Chickasha

KOOL News, Friday, June 4, 2021

A Grady County judge issues a record-long sentence to a man convicted of numerous explosives and firearms charges

June 4th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Thursday, June 3, 2021

June 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A man convicted of having a cache of explosives and weapons is scheduled to be formally sentenced today.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 2, 2021

June 2nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tuesday morning pursuit involved a stolen pickup.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

June 1st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A morning high-speed pursuit crosses four counties.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 29, 2021

May 29th, 2021 12:00am

Officials call off the search for a possible drowning victim in the Tuttle area.

KOOL News, Friday, May 28, 2021

May 28th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tuttle authorities investigate a possible drowning and a Grady County commissioner is charged with embezzlement.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 27t, 2021

May 27th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State regulators debate proposed PSO energy security center at Ft. Sill.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 26, 2021

May 26th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Details emerge regarding a weeknd hostage situtation

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 25, 2021

May 25th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma Gov. Kevin Stitt signs 9.1 billion state budget.

KOOL News, Monday, May 24, 2021

May 24th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Hours-long hostage standoff ends peacefully

KOOL News, Saturday, May 22, 2021

May 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State lawmakers send a nearly 9 billion budget proposal to Gov. Kevin Stitt

KOOL News, Friday, May 21, 2021

May 21st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Law enforcement officials warn youth of the dangers of teen drinking.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 20, 2021

May 20th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New under-sheriff named for Grady County Sheriff's Office.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 19, 2021

May 19th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Updated regulations have been approved for new medical marijuana dispensaries and grow facilities locating in Chickasha

Washita Valley Sports Report, Wednesday, May 19, 2021

May 19th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 2:30

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 18, 2021

May 18th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha city councilman calls for city to condemn a lynching that occurred nearly 100 years ago.

KOOL News, Monday, May 17, 2021

May 17th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Heavy rains cause flooding in parts of Grady County.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 15, 2021

May 15th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Blanchard man is arrested following a four-month child pornography investigation.

KOOL News, Friday, May 14, 2021

May 14th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State lawmakers consider 8.3 billion state budget for the next fiscal year.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 13th, 2021

May 13th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Woman, child killed in head-on collision.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 12, 2021

May 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Anadarko to hold opioid awareness program

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 11, 2021

May 11th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending in Grady County is down for the second consecutive month.

KOOL News, Monday, May 10, 2021

May 10th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An elderly woman dies as the result of a weekend crash in Caddo County.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 8, 2021

May 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Husband convicted of killing his estranged wife.

KOOL News, Friday, May 7, 2021

May 7th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State appellate court overturns the murder conviction of a man accused of killing a teen-aged girl.

KOOL News, Thursday, May 6, 2021

May 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

GOP members of the state House of Representatives support an increase in education funding.

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 5, 2021

May 5th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two people are charged with murder in connection with the overdose death of a teenager.

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 4, 2021

May 4th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials review the weekend Clean Up Chickasha Campaign.

KOOL News, Monday, May 3, 2021

May 3rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police officers begin cross-deputization process with Native American tribes, Bureau of Indian Affairs.

KOOL News, Saturday, May 1, 2021

May 1st, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police arrest two robbery suspects

KOOL News, Friday, April 30, 2021

April 30th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A missing Anadarko teenager has been found safe.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 29, 2021

April 29th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Gov. Stitt Signs bills related the high utility costs that were a result of a record cold weather in February.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 28, 2021

April 28th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials look to regulate future medical marijuana dispensaries.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 27, 2021

April 27th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Mayor Chris Mosley promotes Clean-up Chickasha campaign

Weather

Recently Played

Stay

By Jackson Browne

1:40am

Kool Calendar

Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5