Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Saturday, November 28, 2020

November 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County man dies in an ATV crash.

KOOL News, Saturday, November 21, 2020

November 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Pursuit tops 100 miles per hour across two counties.

KOOL News, Friday, November 20, 2020

November 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man faces kidnapping and weapons charges.

KOOL News, Thursday, November 19, 2020

November 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 9:00

Wildland fires possible in the region again today

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 18, 2020

November 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Caddo County man is convicted of federal murder and assault charges.

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 17, 2020

November 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The body of a missing Grady County man is found near Bradley.

KOOL News, Monday, November 16, 2020

November 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Three die on area roadways in weekend traffic accidents

KOOL News, Saturday, November 14, 2020

November 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 8:00

KOOL News, Friday, November 13, 2020

November 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Thursday, November 12, 2020

November 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Sooner Circuit of Dog Shows returns to Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, November 9, 2020

November 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha school officials estimate millions of dollars in damage from spring hail storm.

KOOL News, Saturday, November 7, 2020

November 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An arson suspect is behind bars following a fire at a Chickasha home.

KOOL News, Friday, November 6, 2020

November 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Hundreds still without power after last week's ice storm

KOOL News, Thursday, November 5, 2020

November 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Details of a recent arrest connected to the lengthy investigation of the sale of counterfeit Oxycodone

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Results of Tuesday's election

November 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 3, 2020

November 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Local and state offices included on today's ballot for the presidential election

KOOL News, Monday, November 2, 2020

November 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Power outages are fewer, but many are still without electricity after last week's ice storms.

KOOL News, Saturday, October 31, 2020

October 31st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Power line repairs continue

KOOL News, Thursday, October 29, 2020

October 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Thousands are still without power following this week's ice storm.

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 28, 2020

October 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma reels from third straight day of ice storms

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 27, 2020

October 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Ice storm warning continues for central Oklahoma.

KOOL News, Monday, October 26, 2020

October 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials are still working to identify the person who died in a weekend traffic accident near Rush Springs.

Saturday, October 24, 2020

October 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A deadly crash early this morning in southwest Grady County.

KOOL News, Thursday, October 22, 2020

October 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Sales tax revenues for the City of Chickasha and Grady County are down from year-ago levels.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

October 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Police officer talks down domestic violence suspect.

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Water company official tries to explain the poor quality of Chickasha's drinking water.

October 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Monday, October 19, 2020

Transportation Commission OKs Washita River Bridge re-construction project just east of downtown Chickasha.

October 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

KOOL News, Saturday, October 17, 2020

October 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Trucker dies in turnpike crash

KOOL News, Friday, October 16, 2020

October 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A report on recent problems with Chickasha's drinking water will be presented to the city council.

KOOL News, Thursday, October 15, 2020

October 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Man shot, hospitalized following a disturbance in a Chickasha neighborhood.

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 14, 2020

October 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Hall of Fame high school and college baseball coach L.J. Powell has died.

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 13, 2020

October 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Petitioners fail to get enough signatures to recall a Chickasha City Council representative.

KOOL News, Monday, October 12, 2020

October 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Another suspect is in custody in connection with a lengthy investigation by the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics.

KOOL News, Saturday, October 10, 2020

October 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State drug agents arrest a Chickasha man for trafficking fentanyl-laced counterfeit pain meds

KOOL News, Friday, October 9, 2020

October 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two Grady County residents have died of drug overdoses after purchasing counterfeit pain pills.

KOOL News, Thursday, October 8, 2020

October 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A multi-vehicle pile-up shuts down the H.E. Bailey Turnpike early this morning

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 7, 2020

October 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Attorney for Grady County Commissioner Mike Walker responds to a report of an OSBI investigation of the commissioner.

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 6, 2020

October 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The OSBI is investigating the alleged wrong-doing of a Grady County Commissioner

KOOL News, Monday, October 5, 2020

October 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha City Council will consider a city-wide mask mandate in tonight's city council meeting.

Saturday, October 3, 2020

October 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council will consider implementing a manadarko mask policy.

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 30, 2020

September 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A driver is hospitalized after his truck hits a bridge.

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 29, 2020

September 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman is arrested in connection with a 2018 fatal crash in Grady County.

KOOL News, Monday, September 28, 2020

September 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha has more than half of Grady County's coronavirus cases.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 26, 2020

September 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Stolen welding trailer found at Newcastle pawn shop.

KOOL News, Friday, September 25, 2020

September 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Coronavirus cases climb; Chickasha schools impacted; city councilman calls for a city-wide mask ordinance

KOOL News, Thursday, September 24, 2020

September 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County man is arrested for the alleged rape of a 12-year-old girl.

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 23, 2020

September 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County economic indicators show big from last year.

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 22, 2020

September 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha City Council gets update on the city's water woes

KOOL News, Monday, September 21, 2020

September 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council to meet at city hall, after conducting business virtually for the last few months.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 19, 2020

Regional counties downgraded in state health departments' COVID-19 Alert System

September 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5