On Air Now
Bruce McGrew
Bruce McGrew
6:00am - 7:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Friday, December 13, 2019

A woman dies after being hit by a train in Pocasset

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 25, 2020

February 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County's sheriff declares the area a second amendment sanctuary county.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, February 24, 2020

February 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One suffers minor injuries after a home explodes near Lake Burtchi

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, February 22, 2020

February 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Longtime Chickasha businessman and former state lawmaker is inducted into the Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, February 21, 2020

February 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Mom thinks she knows home-invasion suspects who stabbed her teen-aged son.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, February 20, 2020

February 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Federal drug charges are filed against a Caddo County couple.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 19, 2020

February 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Commissioners, firefighters meet to settle differences

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 18, 2020

February 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Rush Springs community mourns the accidental death of a child.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, February 17, 2020

February 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Dibble police arrest bomb threat suspect

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, February 15, 2020

February 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police continue their search for two suspects believed to have been involved in a violent home invasion.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, February 14, 2020

February 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two autistic teens reported as missing have been found.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, February 13, 2020

February 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Mayor of Amber announces his candidacy for a state office.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 12, 2020

February 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Results from Tuesday's regional school and city council elections.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 11, 2020

February 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Volunteer Grady County firefighters say they feel threatened by county commissioners.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, February 10, 2020

February 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha school board to discuss a consulting contract with the district's new superintendent.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, February 8, 2020

February 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Area school districts urged to apply to receive fitness centers to combat childhood obesity

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, February 7, 2020

February 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Mayor Chris Mosley sets goals for the next two years.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, February 6, 2020

February 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's mayor and two city councilmen run unopposed for re-election.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 5, 2020

February 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County state lawmaker supports Oklahoma Governor Stitt's 'top-10' goals for the Sooner State.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 4 2020

February 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

January was a good month for new construction in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, February 3, 2020

February 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha School Board to review a lawsuit filed against the school district.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, February 1, 2020

February 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police arrest a man accused of arson in connection with a convenience store fire.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 31, 2020

January 31st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Domestic violence suspect is arrested

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 30, 2020

January 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Police arrest a man following a high-speed pursuit

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 29, 2020

January 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Mother arrested for child neglect after allegedly leaving kids home alone

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 28, 2020

January 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One-armed driver arrested after high-speed chase.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 27, 2020

January 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's new school superintendent discusses his first role as the top administrator of a school district.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 25, 2020

January 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An ex-con is back in jail accused of stalking and assault.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 24, 2020

January 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man is arraigned on murder charges in connection with the shooting deaths of his mother and step-father.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 23, 2020

January 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A father is arrested for the alleged abuse of his infant daughter

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 22, 2020

January 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Regional consumer spending increases

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 21, 2020

January 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Groups look to develop agri-tourism events in the region.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 20, 2020

January 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fire destroys a Grady County home and its contents

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 18, 2020

January 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Police identify the two people who died in a shooting at a Chickasha home

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 17, 2020

January 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Arrest made in connection with a double-homicide in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 16, 2020

January 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person injured in a fiery crash east of Chickasha

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 15, 2020

January 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Middleberg School student is suspended after allegedly threatening to stab and shoot a fellow student.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 14, 2020

January 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha schools new superintendent to start early

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 13, 2020

January 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New Chickasha school superintendent Rick Croslin will meet school employees and the community today.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 11, 2020

January 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A winter weather advisory is in effect for much of the region; Caddo County authorities seek a suspected arsonist.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 10, 2020

January 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

How Chickasha school officials are helping students identified as homeless

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 9, 2020

January 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Firefighters battle wildland fires in the region

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 8, 2020

January 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Unemployment is on the rise in Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 7, 2020

January 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A new superintendent has been hired for the Chickasha school district.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 6, 2020

January 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Manhunt in the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge ends when man is found dead.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 4, 2020

January 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New Chickasha school superintendent may be hired Monday.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 3, 2020

January 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Searchers return to the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge for a second day of looking for a suspected child killer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 2, 2020

January 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A manhunt is underway at the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge for a suspect child killer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 31, 2019

December 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The man who shot and killed two people at a Texas church last weekend had a criminal past in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Classic Scramble at 2:45pm with Lee Roberts

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5

Now Playing