On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
12:00am - 9:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 8, 2019

One person dies in fatal traffic accident near Lindsay.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 18, 2020

January 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Police identify the two people who died in a shooting at a Chickasha home

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 17, 2020

January 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Arrest made in connection with a double-homicide in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 16, 2020

January 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person injured in a fiery crash east of Chickasha

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 15, 2020

January 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Middleberg School student is suspended after allegedly threatening to stab and shoot a fellow student.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 14, 2020

January 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha schools new superintendent to start early

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 13, 2020

January 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New Chickasha school superintendent Rick Croslin will meet school employees and the community today.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 11, 2020

January 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A winter weather advisory is in effect for much of the region; Caddo County authorities seek a suspected arsonist.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 10, 2020

January 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

How Chickasha school officials are helping students identified as homeless

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 9, 2020

January 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Firefighters battle wildland fires in the region

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, January 8, 2020

January 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Unemployment is on the rise in Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, January 7, 2020

January 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A new superintendent has been hired for the Chickasha school district.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, January 6, 2020

January 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Manhunt in the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge ends when man is found dead.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, January 4, 2020

January 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New Chickasha school superintendent may be hired Monday.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, January 3, 2020

January 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Searchers return to the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge for a second day of looking for a suspected child killer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, January 2, 2020

January 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A manhunt is underway at the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge for a suspect child killer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 31, 2019

December 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The man who shot and killed two people at a Texas church last weekend had a criminal past in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, December 30, 2019

December 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Blanchard man dies in a weekend multi-vehicle.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, December 28, 2019

December 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tribal leaders in Oklahoma continue challenging Gov. Kevin Stitt over his stand on wanting to change the state's gaming compacts with the tribes

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, December 27, 2019

December 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Tuttle man is charged with child sexual abuse

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, December 26, 2019

December 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Mayor Chris Mosley looks back on 2019, ahead to 2020

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 24, 2019

December 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha woman dies in a single-vehicle crash.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, December 23, 2019

December 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Marathon Petroleum reports some large producing wells in the SCOOP.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, December 20, 2019

December 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A Blanchard police officer is cleared of wrong-doing in connection with an officer-involved shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, December 21, 2019

December 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Sharing a Christmas wish

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, December 19, 2019

December 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Several suspects are in custody and an arrest warrant issued for another in connection with the brutal beating of a man in Anadarko

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, December 18, 2019

December 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman is critically injured in a traffic accident near Verden.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 17, 2019

December 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police pursuit leads to arrest.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, December 16, 2019

December 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New construction in Chickasha tops 1 million for the third straight month.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, December 14, 2019

December 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A teenager is hospitalized in critical condition after a four-vehicle pile-up.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, December 13, 2019

December 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A woman dies after being hit by a train in Pocasset

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, December 12, 2019

December 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County sales tax revenue declines.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, December 11, 2019

December 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person, several pets escape fire unharmed

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 10, 2019

December 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Candidates for Chickasha schools superintendent's post get interviews.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, December 9, 2019

December 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Explosives suspect could hear initial charges against him today.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, December 7, 2019

December 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Suspect in custody after an explosive device is found in a pickup at a Chickasha motel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, December 6, 2019

December 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Overpaid Grady County elected officials to re-pay inflated salaries.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, December 5, 2019

December 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The OSBI looks into an officer-involved shooting in Blanchard.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, December 4, 2019

December 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An update on regional school board filings

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, December 3, 2019

December 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

City of Chickasha to Receive Grand Lake Property as Part of Lawsuit Settlement against a Tulsa Company 

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, December 2, 2019

December 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The three-day filing period for school board offices is underway.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, November 30, 2019

November 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

President Trump creates task force to combat rising numbers of missing and murdered Native Americans.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, November 29, 2019

November 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Black Friday shopping frenzy is underway

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, November 27, 2019

November 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Morning fire destroys RV; firefighters battle numerous wildfires in western Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, November 26, 2019

November 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, November 25, 2019

November 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Commissioners to take first steps to create a Fairgrounds Trust Authority

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, November 23, 2019

November 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Holiday spirit already evident as Chickasha stands ready for the Festival of Light

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, November 22, 2019

November 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's annual Festival of Light opens this weekend

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Brew Friday Broadcast 5-7pm Jan 10th!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5

Rock Island Grill 70's Party January 18th!

Now Playing