On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
12:10pm - 5:00pm
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 26, 2019

A police officer arrested after allegedly offering to pay a teenager for sex.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Saturday, October 19, 2019

October 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Officials at the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge seek public input about improving safe access to Mt. Scott

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, October 18, 2019

October 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Driver charged after performing a police pit maneuver on a motorist.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, October 17, 2019

October 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Regional manufacturing firms get a statewide update on that sector.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 16, 2019

October 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The open enrollment period to purchase health insurance coverage is underway

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 15, 2019

October 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fatal one-vehicle crash claims the life of a Grady County man.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, October 14, 2019

October 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials look to change the perception of 'Code Enforcement'

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, October 12, 2019

October 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A driver hospitalized after her car runs off the road and hits a tree.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, October, 11, 2019

October 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Continental Resources may sell some of its SCOOP, STACK assets.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, October 10, 2019

October 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An update on the proposed construction of a U.S. Highway 81 bypass around Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 9, 2019

October 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Community leaders say momentum is growing in their efforts to build a new park in downtown Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 8, 2019

October 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two zoning change requests approved by the Chickasha City Council.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, October 7, 2019

October 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Public hearings on requests for two re-zoning requests will be held by the Chickasha City Council tonight.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, October 5, 2019

October 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Energy sector activity slows.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, October 4, 2019

October 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Ninnekah School Superintendent Todd Bunch is found innocent of felony domestic violence

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, October 3, 2019

October 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County woman accused of shooting her ex-boyfriend

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, October 2, 2019

October 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

September was a million dollar month for new construction in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, October 1, 2019

October 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

What you can do to avoid the flu.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, September 30, 2019

A Caddo County man dies in a pickup rollover accident.

September 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, September 28, 2019

September 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two injured in head-on collision near Anadarko

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, September 27, 2019

September 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's new police chief is adjusting to her new post.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, September 26, 2019

September 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A non-profit group is formed to call attention to human trafficking and help find missing and exploited children.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 25, 2019

September 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County sales tax revenue nears record level

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 24, 2019

September 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One dead, one injured after pickup hits motorized scooter

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, September 23, 2019

September 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State officials look to attract businesses to support Oklahoma's second-leading employment sector

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, September 21, 2019

September 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More large producing wells in the SCOOP and STACK regions.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, September 20, 2019

September 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County teenager arrested for making threats at school

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, September 19, 2019

September 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial Hospital, Blue Cross negotiations continue.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 18, 2019

September 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The formal search for a new Chickasha schools superintendent begins.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 17, 2019

September 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council approves a contract extension with USW Utility Group.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, September 16, 2019

September 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two motorcycle accidents, one fatal, on Grady County roads this weekend.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, September 14, 2019

September 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma's chancellor for higher education announces his retirement.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, September 13, 2019

September 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A volunteer fireman dies in crash with semi.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, September 12, 2019

September 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Mayor touts downtown development in State-of-the-City address

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 11, 2019

September 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Voters approve bond issues in the Blanchard, Carnegie, and Hinton school districts.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 10, 2019

September 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Special bond elections are underway in several school districts.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, September 9, 2019

September 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A caretaker is accused of taking thousands of dollars from her employer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, September 7, 2019

September 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Bond for the two suspects arrested in connection with a Tuttle home invasion set at more than 1 million each.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, September 6, 2019

September 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Special school bond issues will be decided in several school districts next week.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, September 5, 2019

September 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Costs continue to climb for two emergencies declared by Chickasha city officials this summer.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 4, 2019

September 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Two arrested in connection with Tuttle home invasion; three people are killed in a head-on collision in Anadarko.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 3, 2019

September 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The OSBI looking for suspects in connection with Tuttle burglary where elderly residents were beaten and tied up.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 31, 2019

August 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's water treatment process to change again.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 30, 2019

August 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Public Hearing Expected for Proposed RV Storage SiteĀ 

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 29, 2019

August 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Public input urged on search for new superintendent for Chickasha schools

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 28, 2019

August 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A bicyclist dies after being hit by a pickup.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 27, 2019

August 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending continues at a good pace in the region.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 26, 2019

August 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Several families are left homeless after a fire at a Chickasha apartment complex

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 24, 2019

August 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An arrest warrant issued for a man sought in connection with a fatal traffic accident on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike earlier this year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 23, 2019

August 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial Hospital battles insurance giant over re-imbursement rates.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Now Playing

Canadian River Brewing Co

KOOL Video