On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
12:00am - 6:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Monday, April 29, 2019

A deadly crash claims the life of a Minco teenager.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 3, 2020

June 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Demonstrators march in Chickasha following the death of George Floyd, whose death has brought national outrage.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 2, 2020

June 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha City Councilman calls for better race relations in the city.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 1, 2020

June 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County deputies investigate fatal weekend shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 30, 2020

May 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State Attorney General says economic stimulus debit cards may look like junk mail

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 29, 2020

May 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

State board of education approves Saturday classes in public schools for next year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 28, 2020

May 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A pickup driver is charged with a felony in connection with a fatal traffic accident.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Longtime City of Chickasha employee Gene Winsett to retire.

May 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 26, 2020

May 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person arrested after a deadly Chickasha crash this past weekend.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 23, 2020

May 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An ex-con back in jail accused of drug trafficking

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 22, 2020

May 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Strong thunderstorms bring high winds, heavy rains to the area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 21, 2020

May 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

BREAKING - Chickasha police investigate a possible hostage situation.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 20, 2020

May 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial Hospital can now test individuals for the coronavirus antibody.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 19, 2020

May 19th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Residents call for city officials to apologize for comment made toward Chickasha firefighters.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 18, 2020

May 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Grady County Courthouse re-opens to the public.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 16, 2020

May 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Proposed legislation named for a Chickasha police officer injured in a shootout goes to the governor for his consideration.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 15, 2020

May 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha YMCA is temporarily closed after someone tested positive for the coronavirus

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 14, 2020

May 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Another warning to be wary of potential roof repair scammers

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 13, 2020

May 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha school teacher tests positive for the coronavirus.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 12, 2020

May 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha sales tax revenue is unexpectedly higher this month.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 11, 2020

May 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Grady County Courthouse prepares to re-open to the public.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 9, 2020

May 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A federal inmate at the Grady Jail has died from the coronavirus

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 8, 2020

May 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council approves a partial payment of some economic development funds to a project in the downtown area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 7, 2020

May 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha is undergoing a mini housing boom.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 6, 2020

May 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A suspect is jailed for allegedly having an inappropriate relationship with a child.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 5, 2020

May 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Children found wandering alone near busy Chickasha intersection

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 4, 2020

May 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A summer street improvement program will be considered by the Chickasha City Council.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 2, 2020

May 2nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A bomb squad was called in to investigate a suspicious briefcase found in the parking lot of the Grady County Courthouse.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 1, 2020

May 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A second coronavirus-related death is reported in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 30, 2020

April 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials warn of scam artists looking to take advantage of this week's hail storm.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 29, 2020

April 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Strong thunderstorms drop large hail on the Grady and McClain County area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 28, 2020

April 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Proposed budget cuts to the City of Chickasha's fire and police departments are critized.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 27, 2020

April 27th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Silver Alert Canceled for missing Bridge Creek area man.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 25, 2020

April 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County company makes PPE for health care workers treating coronavirus patients.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 24, 2020

April 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Some businesses re-open today in the first phase of Gov. Kevin Stitt's economic recovery plan.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 23, 2020

April 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Governor Kevin Stitt announces three-phase plan to re-open many Oklahoma businesses.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 22, 2020

April 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Strong thunderstorms drop hail and prompt tornado warnings in the region.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 21, 2020

April 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending throughout Grady County was down even before the coronavirus crisis impacted the state.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 20,2020

April 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One dead, three hospitalized following a weekend Grady County crash.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 18, 2020

April 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

More coronavirus cases impact a Caddo County nursing home.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 17, 2020

April 17th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Gov. Kevin Stitt revises his executive order as the state continues to battle the effects of the coronavirus pandemic

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 16, 2020

April 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady and Caddo Counties reported their first coronavirus-related deaths.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 15, 2020

April 15th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New construction in Chickasha was looking good last month, before the coronavirus hit the region.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 14, 2020

April 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Commissioners approve plans for Grady Memorial Hospital to receive millions of dollars in advance Medicare payments, and to allow the hospital to apply for a loan through the federal government's Payroll Protection Plan.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 13, 2020

April 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Commissioners change their meeting locations to allow for social distancing protocol during the coronavirus pandemic.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 11, 2020

April 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha issues a mandate asking residents to wear masks in public due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 10, 2020

April 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An emergency meeting of the Chickasha City Council is scheduled to consider allowing the city manager to issue a catastrophic health emergency.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 9, 2020

April 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha city hall and other city-owned buildings will remain temporarily closed to the public due to the coronavirus pandemic

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 8, 2020

April 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Dozens get drive-through coronavirus test in Grady County

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 7, 2020

April 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Regional drive-through coronavirus test sites are scheduled.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 6, 2020

April 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha schools and other state school districts begin distance-learning programs.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5

Now Playing