On Air Now
Bruce McGrew
Bruce McGrew
8:10am - 9:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 2, 2019

The Chickasha City Council approves airport expansion plan.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 21, 2019

May 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Severe weather bypasses Grady and Caddo counties, but some flooding likely.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 20, 2019

May 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha school board member resigns, and criticizes some newly elected members to the panel.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 18, 2019

May 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Powerful thunderstorms cause some damage and flooding in the Chickasha area.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 17, 2019

May 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A high-speed pursuit through three counties lands a man in jail.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 16, 2019

May 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The fifth person accused in a Rush Springs child abuse investigation is behind bars.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 15, 2019

May 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Mixed results in a couple of school bond elections in Grady County

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 14, 2019

May 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A surprise contribution to the Chickasha Police Department

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 13, 2019

May 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A deadly fire and explosion at a home in Verden.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 11, 2019

May 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An Oklahoma-based energy firm has more success in the SCOOP.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 10, 2019

May 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An elementary teacher is arrested for allegedly being drunk at school.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 9, 2019

May 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha residents frustrated with trains blocking railroad crossings.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 8, 2019

May 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A suspect is arrested in connection with last week's bank hold-up in Chickasha

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 7, 2019

May 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Drilling OK'd at Lake Chickasha despite earthquake-related fracking concerns aired by a Chickasha City councilman.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 6, 2019

May 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council to discuss selling a city-owned building in downtown.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 4, 2019

May 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oil executive says energy industry future still looks positive

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 3, 2019

May 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahomans recalling the events of the day on the 20th anniversary of the May 3rd, 1999 tornado outbreak

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 2, 2019

May 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma Governor Kevin Stitt declares a state of emergency in 52 counties in the aftermath of this week's severe weather.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 1, 2019

May 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A bank robbery suspect is still at-large following the hold-up of a Chickasha financial institution

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 30, 2019

April 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Silver Alert is cancelled for a deaf Chickasha senior citizen who had gone missing

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 29, 2019

April 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A deadly crash claims the life of a Minco teenager.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 27, 2019

April 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Oklahoma World War I soldier will finally have his military-issued grave marker placed on his currently unmarked grave.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 26, 2019

April 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending numbers are up in Chickasha and Grady County

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 25, 2019

April 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha Public Schools to end classes earlier than scheduled this year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 24, 2019

April 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

An early-morning crash involving a semi closed down part of a U.S. Highway through Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 23, 2019

April 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Medi-Flight air ambulance service closes bases in Chickasha and two other Oklahoma communities.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 22, 2019

April 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

USAO to hold a statewide conference for the Oklahoma Historical Society

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 20, 2019

April 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Cyclist rides across the country in support of breast cancer research.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 19, 2019

April 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The story of one Grady County family's loss on the 24th anniversary of the Oklahoma City Federal Building bombing.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 18, 2019

April 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Tuttle residents are asked to be on the lookout for a man who tried to kidnap a child walking to school.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 17, 2019

April 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Additional improvements ok'd for Shannon Springs Park upgrades.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 16, 2019

April 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council approves a re-zoning change for new development in the south part of the city.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 15, 2019

April 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha school administrators say they are cooperating with an investigation of a former school employee alleged to have had inappropriate contact with a student.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 13, 2019

April 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Cyril family looking for answers after a pre-schooler is left alone on a school playground.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 12, 2019

April 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Bible-toting woman is arrested for stabbing her fiance and her mother.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 11, 2019

April 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A missing Chickasha man is found just minutes after a Silver Alert had been issued for him.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 10, 2019

April 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha Public School Foundation prepares for its annual fundraiser.

Listen   |   Download

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

April 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A mother arrested on a child neglect complaint after a toddler is found to have illegal drugs in its system.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 8, 2019

April 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The preliminary autopsy has been released regarding the man who died as a result of an officer-involved shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 6, 2019

April 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Oklahoma Governor Kevin Stitt signs a bill into law that will help many of the state's disabled military veterans.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 5, 2019

April 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

New construction numbers for Chickasha look good for March.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 4, 2019

April 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Lightning is blamed on an early-morning house fire in Friend.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 3, 2019

April 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Incumbents win re-election in close Chickasha City Council elections.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 2, 2019

April 2nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council approves airport expansion plan.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 1, 2019

April 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A proposal to build dozens of new hangars at the Chickasha Airport will be discussed by the city council tonight.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, March 30, 2019

March 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

College students walk out of class to march on Chickasha City Hall over concerns of a "climate crisis."

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, March 29, 2019

March 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Fire erupts outside an oil field chemical supply company.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, March 28, 2019

March 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A deadly officer-involved shooting in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 27, 2019

March 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

A Chickasha man is sentenced to 10 life terms in prison after being convicted of shooting and injuring police officers.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 26, 2019

March 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

9-1-1 call leads police to a violent sexual assault in progress.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, March 25, 2019

March 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

One person dies in a head-on collision between a car and a semi

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Now Playing

KOOL Video