KOOL Conversation

KOOL Conversation

George Plummer and guests have an in-depth conversation on community events and topic that affect the residents of Chickasha and Grady County.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 17th, 2021

April 16th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Jake Grossnicklaus with the Grady County Cattle Producers Assn.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 10, 2021

April 9th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Sgts. Bryan and Tracy Brinlee with the Salvation Army of Grady and Caddo counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 3, 2021

April 2nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Ward 1 Chickasha City Council candidates David Lucas and Brian Gerdes.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 27, 2021

March 26th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Jennifer Hernandez and Jillian Estes with 3JFarmsOK

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 20, 2021

March 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 12:00

Guest is Tom Hall with the Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 21, 2021

March 22nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest host David Nowlin with OSU Extension talks with Matt Hall with the Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 14, 2021

March 13th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Part 2 of 2 with District Attorney Jason Hicks' press conference after murder charges were filed against Lawrence Paul Anderson.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, March 6, 2021

March 6th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 12:00

Part one of a two-part interview with District Attorney Jason Hicks

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 27, 2021

February 27th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Milton Bowens and Dr. R.P. Ashanti-Alexander.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 13, 2021

February 12th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha School Superintendent Rick Croslin

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, February 5, 2021

February 5th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha Police Chief Dee Rowell

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 30, 2021

January 29th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Oklahoma U.S. Senator Jim Inhofe

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 16, 2021

January 23rd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is Zelda Sullivan with the Oklahoma Blood Institute

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 9, 2021

January 8th, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is Sara King with the State Health Department discussing the COVID-19 vaccination effort underway.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, January 2, 2021

January 2nd, 2021 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Chickasha Parks and Recreation Director Kyle Marks is this week's guest

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 26, 2020

December 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Ahsa Morin with the Red Cord

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 19, 2020

December 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is Chickasha City Manager John Noblitt

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 12, 2020

December 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Ahsa Morin with The Red Cord, a non-profit group working to stop human trafficking in southwest Oklahoma.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, December 5, 2020

December 4th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Janis Kindred with the Anadarko Public Library

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 28, 2020

November 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Guest is David Nowlin with OSU Extension on managing storm-damaged trees.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 21, 2020

November 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Theresa Plata, a Child Welfare Specialist with the Oklahoma Department of Human Services.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 14, 2020

November 13th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Dawn Sullivan, the Deputy Director for the Oklahoma Department of Transportation.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, November 7, 2020

November 6th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Bryan Brinlee with the Salvation Army which serves Grady and Caddo Counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 31, 2020

October 30th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Chickasha City Manager John Noblitt on the emergency disaster proclamation issued for the city.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 24, 2020

October 23rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Grady County Emergency Management Director Dale Thompson

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 17, 2020

October 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest host David Nowlin with Caddo County OSU Extension talks with Megan Montieth of Stephens County OSU Extension

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 10, 2020

October 9th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Michael Scalf, Sr. of Blanchard discussing the construction of a new Veterans Memorial in Blanchard.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, October 3, 2020

October 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Cassandra Ersland with the Chickasha Chamber of Commerce and Jim Cowan with the Chickasha Economic Development Council.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 26, 2020

September 25th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Katie Davis with USAO

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 19, 2020

September 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Grady County Election Board Secretary Katrina Hughes

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, September 12, 2020

September 11th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Whitney Palesano and Sarah Van Ess with the Chickasha Junior Social Workers.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 29, 2020

August 28th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Sgts. Bryan and Stacy Brindlee with the Salvation Army which serves Grady and Caddo Counties.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 22, 2020

August 21st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Ahsha Morin and Ashley Chapman with The Red Cord, a non-profit group in Southwest Oklahoma wanting to end human trafficking

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 15, 2020

August 14th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Jenna Cansler and Julia Cochran with Red Rock Behavioral Health Services.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 8, 2020

August 7th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Theresa Plata and Taylar Smith with the Foster Families program through the Department of Human Services.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, August 1, 2020

July 31st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Jamie Jones with the Grady County Fairgrounds

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 25, 2020

July 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Pam Ladyman and Dan Turner with Chickasha Public Schools

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 18, 2020

July 18th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Jen Jantzen with the Chickasha Public Schools Foundation

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 11, 2020

July 10th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is Jim Cowan with the Chickasha Economic Development Council

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, July 4, 2020

July 3rd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest host David Nowlin talks with OSU Livestock Marketing Specialist Dr. Darrell Peel.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 27, 2020

June 26th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Randy Talley and Dick Lowe, who are Republican candidates for House District 56.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 20, 2020

June 20th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guests are Sue Getman and Emily Godwin with the Chickasha Area Arts Council

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 13, 2020

June 12th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 10:00

Guests are Shae Mortimer with the City of Chickasha and Mitch Williams with the Chickasha Wings Flying School

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, June 6, 2020

June 5th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is District Attorney Jason Hicks, who serves Grady, Caddo, Stephens, and Jefferson counties

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 30, 2020

May 29th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Jane Porter and Peggy Boswell with the Grady County Senior Nutrition Centers.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 23, 2020

May 22nd, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guest is Chickasha City Planner Gene Winsett

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 16, 2020

May 16th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Chickasha school superintendent Rick Croslin and athletic director Jerry Don Bray.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 9, 2020

May 8th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 20:00

Guests are Grady County Emergency Management Director Dale Thompson and District Three Grady County Commissioner Ralph Beard.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, May 2, 2020

May 1st, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Harold Gillenwaters with the Grady County Cattle Producers and Southwest District Vice President of the Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association.

KOOL Konversation, Saturday, April 25, 2020

April 24th, 2020 12:00am | Duration: 15:00

Guest is Zelda Sullivan with the Oklahoma Blood Institute.

Weather

Recently Played

Kool Calendar

Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Don's Daily Question!

4:20 Classic Comedy Break!

Pro Auto Care Drive @ 5