On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
5:30pm - 12:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

KOOL News, Monday, May 7, 2018

The National Weather Service confirms two tornadoes touched down in Grady County last week.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 19, 2018

June 19th, 2018 09:08am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha Public Schools may soon have a new superintendent.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 18, 2018

June 18th, 2018 09:15am | Duration: 10:00

A large shortfall is projected for the City of Chickasha's general fund budget for the 2019 fiscal year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 16, 2018

June 16th, 2018 07:57am | Duration: 10:00

Deputies honored for life-saving heroics

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 15, 2018

June 15th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 10:00

Arrest made in child abuse investigation

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 14, 2018

June 14th, 2018 08:48am | Duration: 4:30

Consumer spending is down in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 18, 2018

June 13th, 2018 09:21am | Duration: 10:00

The body of a missing Grady County man is found in a submerged pick-up at Lake Thunderbird.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 12, 2018

June 12th, 2018 08:49am | Duration: 10:00

Interviews underway for candidates looking to be the next superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 11, 2018

June 11th, 2018 09:17am | Duration: 10:00

One dies, one is critically injured in Sunday night crash.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 9, 2018

June 9th, 2018 07:41am | Duration: 10:00

Two hurt, one critical following head-on collision.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 8, 2018

June 8th, 2018 08:53am | Duration: 10:00

May is a record month for tax collections in Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 7, 2018

June 7th, 2018 09:57am | Duration: 9:00

A Grady County state lawmaker says the legilslature ignored several key issued this spring.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 6, 2018

June 6th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 9:00

Grady County unemployment may be at a record low.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 5, 2018

June 5th, 2018 10:05am | Duration: 10:00

Family, friends, and others mourn the shooting death of a working mother

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 4, 2018

June 4th, 2018 09:26am | Duration: 9:00

A double-homicide suspect is shot and killed by law enforcement.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 2, 2018

June 2nd, 2018 07:30am | Duration: 10:00

Lifelong educator and Grady County native Dr. Joe Ellis White has died.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 1, 2018

June 1st, 2018 09:28am | Duration: 10:00

USAO softball team wins national title

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 31, 2018

May 31st, 2018 10:21am | Duration: 10:00

The USAO softball team plays for a national title today.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 30, 2018

May 30th, 2018 09:24am | Duration: 9:00

A Blanchard man charged with the death of his father is out of jail after posting a huge bond.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 29, 2018

May 29th, 2018 09:50am | Duration: 9:00

Retired Green Beret Lieutenant Colonel addresses Memorial Day ceremony

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 26, 2018

May 26th, 2018 08:31am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial Hospital surgery center opening postponed again.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 25, 2018

May 25th, 2018 07:26am | Duration: 10:00

The Delaware Nation to take part in an EPA program to revitalize Anadarko.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 24, 2018

May 24th, 2018 09:29am | Duration: 9:00

A special needs school bus driver caught texting while driving the bus.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 23, 2018

May 23rd, 2018 10:44am | Duration: 10:00

A county employee is OK after the tractor he was driving burns.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 22, 2018

May 22nd, 2018 08:59am | Duration: 10:00

New housing starts in Chickasha on the rise.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 21, 2018

May 21st, 2018 08:57am | Duration: 10:00

One dead in a weekend crash east of Chickasha

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 19, 2018

May 19th, 2018 07:14am | Duration: 10:00

Two fatal traffic accidents in southwest Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 18, 2018

May 18th, 2018 10:42am | Duration: 10:00

Man with a violent past is in custody and faces charges in two counties.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 17, 2018

May 17th, 2018 09:14am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha residents warned about fraudulent roofing contractors soliciting for business following this week's storm.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 16, 2018

May 16th, 2018 09:09am | Duration: 10:00

Damage mounts in the aftermath of Tuesday's strong thunderstorms.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 15, 2018

May 15th, 2018 09:12am | Duration: 10:00

Some damage reported from last night's round of strong thunderstorms.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 14, 2018

May 14th, 2018 08:47am | Duration: 10:00

Motorcycle accidents on the rise; one crash fatal in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 12, 2018

May 12th, 2018 07:13am | Duration: 10:00

Grady Memorial Hospital officials are just days away from moving in to its new surgery center.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 11, 2018

May 11th, 2018 09:04am | Duration: 10:00

An Alex family survives early-morning fire at their home.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 10, 2018

May 10th, 2018 08:59am | Duration: 10:00

Three tornadoes have now been confirmed in Grady County from last week's severe weather.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 9, 2018

May 9th, 2018 09:31am | Duration: 10:00

A Minco police officer is OK following a weekend pursuit.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 8, 2018

May 8th, 2018 08:35am | Duration: 10:00

Controversy at Monday's Chickasha City Council meeting regarding a bid to run concessions at the city's sports complex.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, May 7, 2018

May 7th, 2018 08:27am | Duration: 10:00

The National Weather Service confirms two tornadoes touched down in Grady County last week.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, May 5, 2018

May 5th, 2018 08:16am | Duration: 10:00

The state medical examiner identified the man struck and killed by a train in Chickasha last month.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, May 4, 2018

May 4th, 2018 09:31am | Duration: 10:00

Construction boom continues in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, May 3, 2018

May 3rd, 2018 12:42pm | Duration: 10:00

Two tornadoes may have touched down in the severe storms that hit Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, May 2, 2018

May 2nd, 2018 08:37am | Duration: 10:00

The community of Amber mourns the death of one of its children.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, May 1, 2018

May 1st, 2018 07:25am | Duration: 10:00

A school bus filled with children is involved in a traffic accident.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday. April 30, 2018

April 30th, 2018 08:24am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County child dies in a UTV accident.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 28, 2018

April 28th, 2018 08:35am | Duration: 10:00

Several people injured in a traffic accident in Dibble

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, April 27, 2018

April 27th, 2018 09:01am | Duration: 10:00

A suspect in custody in connection with a drive-by shooting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, April 26, 2018

The proposed sale of city-owned land to be discussed in a closed-door meeting of the Chickasha City Council/Municipal Authority.

April 26th, 2018 09:14am | Duration: 10:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A long-time Grady County official will retire.

April 25th, 2018 07:33am | Duration: 10:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 24, 2018

April 24th, 2018 09:29am | Duration: 10:00

Two big rigs crash and block a state highway in eastern Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, April 23, 2018

April 23rd, 2018 09:04am | Duration: 10:00

A pedestrian is struck and killed by a train in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 21, 2018

April 21st, 2018 08:42am | Duration: 10:00

A Grady County resident is collecting items for farmers and ranchers devastated by Oklahoma wildfires.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Now Playing

Ralph Beard CC District 3

Norman Conquest Bicycle Tour July 14th

/

KOOL Video