On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
12:00am - 6:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits

 

Latest News

Latest News | Provided By Pat's Window & Accessories

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.


Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 21, 2018

August 21st, 2018 08:12am | Duration: 10:00

A new representative is sworn in to serve on the Chickasha City Council.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 20, 2018

August 20th, 2018 09:06am | Duration: 10:00

New Chickasha City Council representative may be appointed during tonight's council meeting.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 18, 2018

August 18th, 2018 07:20am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police investigate reports of stalking at Wal-Mart.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 17, 2018

August 17th, 2018 08:59am | Duration: 10:00

Missing special needs student in Cement found and is OK.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 16, 2018

August 16th, 2018 09:46am | Duration: 10:00

The over-payment of salaries to Grady County elected officials may impact the Republican primary run-off election for State Auditor

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 15, 2018

August 15th, 2018 03:43pm | Duration: 10:00

Investigators identify body found in the water at Ft. Cobb Lake.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 14, 2018

August 14th, 2018 10:41am | Duration: 10:00

Some Chickasha schools open early for students.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 13, 2018

August 13th, 2018 09:03am | Duration: 10:00

Injury accident involving two semis shuts down H.E. Bailey Turnpike traffic near Elgin.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 11, 2018

August 11th, 2018 01:26pm | Duration: 10:00

Oil well drilling is expected to increase in the SCOOP and STACK plays in the final months of 2018

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 10, 2018

August 10th, 2018 09:24am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County Sheriff Jim Weir speaks out about the reports of county elected officials being overpaid.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 9, 2018

August 9th, 2018 09:39am | Duration: 10:00

Allegations arise that Grady County elected officials may have been overpaid.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 8, 2018

August 8th, 2018 09:55am | Duration: 10:00

The State Medical Examiner releases the autopsy results for a Ninnekah man who had gone missing.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 7, 2018

August 7th, 2018 09:47am | Duration: 10:00

Allegations that a Chickasha City councilman may have leaked information regarding a closed-door evaluation of City Manager John Noblitt.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, August 6, 2018

August 6th, 2018 09:27am | Duration: 10:00

The Chickasha City Council to get an update on a lawsuit filed against an industrial prospect which failed to locate here after getting a loan to do so.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, August 4, 2018

August 4th, 2018 08:37am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police release statement about a high-speed pursuit they were involved in this week.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, August 3, 2018

August 3rd, 2018 09:53am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police are looking for a domestic violence suspect who led authorities on a high-speed pursuit.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, August 2, 2018

August 2nd, 2018 09:01am | Duration: 10:00

Crews begin the annual clean-out of Chickasha's water lines.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 1, 2018

August 1st, 2018 08:48am | Duration: 10:00

An earthquake recorded near Dibble this morning

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 31, 2018

July 31st, 2018 08:50am | Duration: 10:00

Investigators discuss information about that fatal accident near Ninnekah.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 30, 2018

July 30th, 2018 09:51am | Duration: 10:00

The Highway Patrol releases information about last week's deadly hit-and-run near Ninnekah.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 28, 2018

July 28th, 2018 07:37am | Duration: 10:00

Investigators still seeking information about a deadly hit-and-run accident.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 27, 2018

July 27th, 2018 09:15am | Duration: 10:00

Investigators search for the driver involved in a deadly hit-and-run.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 26, 2018

July 26th, 2018 08:49am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha's water lines will soon be cleaned out.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 25, 2018

July 25th, 2018 10:13am | Duration: 10:00

Fire crews put down a large Grady County grass fire

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 24, 2018

July 24th, 2018 09:28am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police credit the public's help in the arrest of church burglary suspect

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday,July 23, 2018

July 23rd, 2018 10:24am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha police arrest a suspect in connection with the break-in of College Heights Baptist Church.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 21, 2018

July 21st, 2018 11:51am | Duration: 10:00

BREAKING - Chickasha police have arrested a suspect in connection with the break-in at College Heights Baptist Chruch

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 20, 2018

July 20th, 2018 03:05pm | Duration: 10:00

A large natural gas-producing well in Alex.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 19, 2018

July 19th, 2018 09:03am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha City Manager John Noblitt will not get a raise this year.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 18, 2018

July 18th, 2018 09:54am | Duration: 10:00

Chickasha officials to develop a plan to rid neighborhoods of limb and brush piles.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 17, 2018

July 17th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 10:00

Another Chickasha church is burglarized

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 16, 2018

July 16th, 2018 09:22am | Duration: 10:00

An expensive project to improve traffic flow along 4th Street in Chickasha will be reviewed by the city council

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, July 14, 2018

July 14th, 2018 07:49am | Duration: 10:00

A man who said he was a vacuum cleaner salesman is arrested and charged for trying to force his way into a home.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 13, 2018

July 13th, 2018 09:11am | Duration: 10:00

An update on the proposed U.S. Highway 81 bypass of Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 12, 2018

July 12th, 2018 09:25am | Duration: 10:00

Consumer spending continues at a brisk pace

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, July 11, 2018

July 11th, 2018 09:12am | Duration: 10:00

Good numbers for new construction in Chickasha for the first half of 2018

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 10, 2018

July 10th, 2018 09:41am | Duration: 10:00

A long-term contract is expected to be approved with Chickasha School Superintendent Jack Herron.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 9, 2018

July 9th, 2018 09:07am | Duration: 10:00

Two people have died in separate crashes involving semis in Caddo County

Listen   |   Download

KOOL Konversation, July 7, 2018

Confirmed case of human West Nile

July 7th, 2018 06:32am | Duration: 4:30

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, July 6, 2018

Church Suspects Found

July 6th, 2018 06:31am

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, July 5, 2018

Arrest Made in Church Robbery

July 5th, 2018 09:15am | Duration: 5:00

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, July 3, 2018

July 3rd, 2018 09:16am | Duration: 10:00

Audit of Chickasha City Hall is OK, with some cautions.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, July 2, 2018

July 2nd, 2018 09:28am | Duration: 10:00

Green Bay Packaging expected to be in operation after a weekend fire.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 30, 2018

June 30th, 2018 08:40am | Duration: 10:00

Fire breaks out at a manufacturer of cardboard shipping containers

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Friday, June 29, 2018

June 29th, 2018 04:26pm | Duration: 10:00

An oil well in Grady County is one of the state's largest prodcuers.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Thursday, June 28, 2018

June 28th, 2018 08:57am | Duration: 10:00

Grady County unemployment is up a tad.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Wednesday, June 27, 2018

June 27th, 2018 01:37pm | Duration: 10:00

Kory Kirkland wins District Judge post; two Grady County commissioners will go to run-offs.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Tuesday, June 26, 2018

June 26th, 2018 09:05am | Duration: 10:00

One person dies in a violent crash involving a car and two semis.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Monday, June 25, 2018

June 25th, 2018 09:12am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha is now using two accounting firms to monitor its books.

Listen   |   Download

KOOL News, Saturday, June 23, 2018

June 23rd, 2018 08:35am | Duration: 10:00

Strong thunderstorms overnight cause some damage throughout central Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download



Webpage Sponsor SPMG

 

Now Playing

Ralph Beard District 3

Chickasha Rock Island Ride Bicycle Tour

KOOL Video