On Air Now
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
11:45am - 12:00am
Oklahoma's Original Classic Hits
Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Saturday, April 22, 2017

April 22nd, 2017 07:14am | Duration: 8:00

Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner John Doak says mis-information is being spread about a measure that would allow out-of-state insurance companies to sell health insurance in the state.

KOOL News, Friday, April 21, 2017

April 21st, 2017 08:52am | Duration: 9:00

Autopsy results released on the remains of a Blanchard man found recently.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 20, 2017

April 20th, 2017 08:32am | Duration: 9:00

Work nearly complete on the new indoor arena at the Grady County Fairgrounds.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 19, 2017

April 19th, 2017 11:00am | Duration: 9:00

A man accused of killing a man near Lindsay in 2016 is transferred to the Grady County Jail

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 18, 2017

April 18th, 2017 08:53am | Duration: 9:00

A new look to the Chickasha City Council.

KOOL News, Monday, April 17, 2017

April 17th, 2017 08:54am | Duration: 9:00

Three new members to be sworn in to serve on the Chickasha City Council.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 15, 2017

April 15th, 2017 07:18am | Duration: 9:00

The DA issues his final report on a fatal officer-involved shooting in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Friday, April 14, 2017

April 14th, 2017 08:53am | Duration: 9:00

Layoffs at Chickasha City Hall.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 13, 2017

April 13th, 2017 09:37am | Duration: 9:00

A contractor in jail, accused of bilking a homeowner out of thousands of dollars.

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 11, 2017

April 11th, 2017 08:32am | Duration: 9:00

A fatal ATV crash near Chickasha.

KOOL News, Monday, April 10, 2017

April 10th, 2017 09:55am | Duration: 9:00

Skeletal remains found of a Blanchard man missing for nearly four years.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 8, 2017

April 8th, 2017 09:41am | Duration: 9:00

Unemployments numbers up slightly in the region.

KOOL News, Friday, April 7, 2017

April 7th, 2017 08:57am | Duration: 10:00

New construction in Chickasha tops 1 million for the third straight month.

KOOL News, Thursday, April 6, 2017

April 6th, 2017 08:37am | Duration: 9:00

Mineral rights leases at Lake Chickasha bring a hefty sum to the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, April 5, 2017

April 5th, 2017 08:45am | Duration: 9:00

All three Chickasha city councilmen running for re-election defeated in Tuesday's city council election

KOOL News, Tuesday, April 4, 2017

April 4th, 2017 09:06am | Duration: 9:00

City and town council elections today.

KOOL News, Monday, April 3, 2017

April 3rd, 2017 09:20am | Duration: 9:00

Chickasha police officers work 12-hour shifts due to a shortage of officers.

KOOL News, Saturday, April 1, 2017

April 1st, 2017 09:54am | Duration: 9:00

Chickasha officials happy with a new report about the city's drinking water.

KOOL News, Friday, March 31, 2017

March 31st, 2017 10:26am | Duration: 10:00

Some Chickasha homes evacuated due to sewer gas

KOOL News, Thursday, March 30, 2017

March 30th, 2017 10:53am | Duration: 9:00

A crowded Chickasha City Council election is just five days away.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 29, 2017

March 29th, 2017 09:11am | Duration: 10:00

Heavy rain, but no immediate reports of damage in the aftermath of strong thunderstorms overnight.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 28, 2017

March 28th, 2017 07:19am | Duration: 9:00

Two women injured in strange accident on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

KOOL News, Monday, March 27, 2017

March 27th, 2017 07:23am | Duration: 9:00

Terms released of the out-of-court settlement between the Chickasha City Council and a former city manager.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 25, 2017

March 25th, 2017 08:15am | Duration: 8:00

A candlelight vigil held for the teenager who drowned at Lake Chickasha.

KOOL News, Friday, March 24, 2017

March 24th, 2017 10:57am | Duration: 9:00

Reports of a possible drowning at Lake Chickasha.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 23, 2017

March 23rd, 2017 08:22am | Duration: 10:00

The search continues for a Chickasha fugitive

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 22, 2017

March 22nd, 2017 08:46am | Duration: 9:00

Authorities search for a violent man who skips his trial for the brutal assault of his estranged wife.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 21, 2017

March 21st, 2017 09:02am | Duration: 10:00

A man arrested on a burglary complaint has had previous run-ins with the law

KOOL News, Monday, March 20, 2017

March 20th, 2017 03:33pm | Duration: 9:00

One person dies in a semi-pickup collision.

KOOL News, Saturday, March, 18, 2017

Two Local Establishments Rewarded for Building Oklahoma’s Workforce

March 18th, 2017 08:29am | Duration: 10:00

USAO, and the Chickasha Economic Development Council were recognized with, The Regents Business Partnership Excellence Award, for furthering the education of Oklahoma’s workforce.

KOOL News, Friday, March, 17, 2017

March 17th, 2017 07:52am | Duration: 10:00

State Regents, Honored Chickasha Economic Development Council and USAO’s, Business Partnerships

KOOL News, Thursday, March 16, 2017

Wildfires still Burn in Oklahoma

March 16th, 2017 07:59am | Duration: 7:00

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 15, 2017

March 15th, 2017 10:49am | Duration: 10:00

A man critically injured when the road grader he was driving is hit by a freight train

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 14, 2017

March 14th, 2017 03:41pm | Duration: 10:00

A call to improve Oklahoma's public school education standards.

KOOL News, Monday, March 13, 2017

March 13th, 2017 08:56am | Duration: 10:00

A business damaged in an early-morning fire.

KOOL News, Saturday, March 11, 2017

March 11th, 2017 07:14am | Duration: 8:00

Two people die in separate traffic accidents.

KOOL News, Friday, March 10, 2017

March 10th, 2017 08:43am | Duration: 10:00

A bill under consideration at the state capital challenges a state question approved by Oklahoma voters.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 9, 2017

March 9th, 2017 09:50am | Duration: 10:00

A tentative contract approved for the man expected to be Chickasha's next city manager.

KOOL News, Wednesday, March 8, 2017

March 8th, 2017 09:23am | Duration: 10:00

The City of Chickasha will have to spend a lot more money on the water line upgrades on 4th Street.

KOOL News, Tuesday, March 7, 2017

March 7th, 2017 08:32am | Duration: 10:00

An out-of-court settlement approved in a lawsuit filed against the City of Chickasha by a former city manager.

KOOL News, Monday, March 6, 2017

March 6th, 2017 02:01pm | Duration: 10:00

Comments from a couple of candidates for Chickasha City Council

KOOL News, Saturday, March 4, 2017

March 4th, 2017 08:49am | Duration: 10:00

A new Chickasha City Manager may soon be hired, while a lawsuit filed against the city by a previous city manager may be settled out of court.

KOOL News, Friday, March 3, 2017

March 3rd, 2017 02:32pm | Duration: 10:00

A candidate for Chickasha City Council has been disqualified.

KOOL News, Thursday, March 2, 2017

March 2nd, 2017 08:23am | Duration: 10:00

A finalist for the vacant Chickasha City Manager post has withdrawn his name from consideration.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 28, 2017

February 28th, 2017 08:47am | Duration: 10:00

A man accused of kidnapping his ex-wife and leading police on a high-speed chase.

KOOL News, Saturday, February 25, 2017

February 25th, 2017 07:31am | Duration: 10:00

A state lawmaker from Grady County discusses Gov. Mary Fallin's sales tax proposal.

KOOL News, Friday, February 24, 2017

February 24th, 2017 10:47am | Duration: 10:00

An Anadarko man faces felony charges in connection with a holdup.

KOOL News, Thursday, February 23, 2017

February 23rd, 2017 08:25am | Duration: 10:00

Thieves steal tens of thousands of dollars worth of equipment from a Chickasha business.

KOOL News, Wednesday, February 22, 2017

February 22nd, 2017 10:41am | Duration: 10:00

A murder trial postponed in Anadarko.

KOOL News, Tuesday, February 21, 2017

February 21st, 2017 08:33am | Duration: 10:00

A candidate for Chickasha City Council is still trying to find out if he will be allowed to run.



Now Playing