On Air Now
George Plummer
George Plummer
8:00am - 8:10am
KOOL News
Latest News

Latest News

By George Plummer

The Voice of Grady County, George Plummer, providing your local news, weather, and sports.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click and 'Save Link As' to Download

KOOL News, Monday, September 25, 2017

September 25th, 2017 09:15am | Duration: 9:00

Alex Warren Klingler to face more than a dozen felonies in connection with a shootout with police last week.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 23, 2017

September 23rd, 2017 07:18am | Duration: 9:00

The man accused of injuring a number of law enforcement personnel in a gun battle is facing more than a dozen felonies.

KOOL News, Friday, September 22, 2017

September 22nd, 2017 09:37am | Duration: 9:00

A witness refutes media claims of a reported stand-off between her husband and Chickasha police.

KOOL News, Thursday, September 21, 2017

September 21st, 2017 03:25pm | Duration: 8:00

The Chickasha community reaching out to support law enforcement following a shootout in which two police officers were shot and wounded.

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 20, 2017

September 20th, 2017 09:34am | Duration: 9:00

Another search warrant issued on the home where a police shootout occurred on Sunday.

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 19, 2017

September 20th, 2017 05:09am

Chickasha police to hold a press conference to discuss Sunday's shoot-out that injured two officers.

KOOL News, Monday, September 18, 2017

September 18th, 2017 08:40am | Duration: 9:00

Two Chickasha officers shot Sunday while serving a warrant.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 16, 2017

September 16th, 2017 07:19am | Duration: 9:00

Gov. Mary Fallin calls a special session of the state legislature

KOOL News, Friday, September 15, 2017

September 15th, 2017 08:47am | Duration: 10:00

A truck driver is killed in a fiery accident on Eastbound I-44 and H.E. Bailey Turnpike.

KOOL News, Thursday, September 14, 2017

September 14th, 2017 03:24pm | Duration: 8:00

A family dispute leaders to violence, and one man taken to jail.

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 13, 2017

September 13th, 2017 08:32am | Duration: 8:00

Details of the arrest of a man who had outstanding warrants and tried to flee from police.

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 12, 2017

September 12th, 2017 10:03am | Duration: 9:00

A man wanted for burglary is arrested following a pursuit by Chickasha police.

KOOL News, Monday, September 11, 2017

September 11th, 2017 08:53am | Duration: 9:00

Mourning the deaths of two long-time Chickasha residents, Laverne Powell and Carl Phelps.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 9, 2017

September 9th, 2017 07:22am | Duration: 9:00

Some of the KOOL News headlines from this past week.

KOOL News, Friday, September 8,, 2017

September 8th, 2017 03:51pm | Duration: 8:00

A detention officer injured by a Grady County Jail inmate iduring an escape attempt.

KOOL News, Thursday, September 7, 2017

September 7th, 2017 10:38am | Duration: 8:00

A sex offender sweep finds numerous offenders out of compliance with their probation.

KOOL News, Wednesday, September 6, 2017

September 6th, 2017 09:43am | Duration: 8:00

New contract agreement approved between the city of Chickasha and Waste Connections.

KOOL News, Tuesday, September 5, 2017

September 5th, 2017 10:39am | Duration: 8:00

A court appearance scheduled this week for a man accused in the shooting death of a Chcikasha teen.

KOOL News, Saturday, September 2, 2017

September 2nd, 2017 07:21am | Duration: 8:00

Local law enforcement capture a fugitive.

KOOL News, Friday, September 1, 2017

September 1st, 2017 09:59am | Duration: 8:00

Two suspects wanted in connection with a murder in Norman are in custody; one has ties to the region.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 31, 2017

August 31st, 2017 08:29am | Duration: 8:00

Manslaughter charges filed in connection with a fatality crash that involved a school bus in Caddo County.

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 30, 2017

August 30th, 2017 08:36am | Duration: 8:00

Consumer spending rises in the region.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 29, 2017

August 29th, 2017 09:41am | Duration: 10:00

How you can help victims of Hurricane Harvey.

KOOL News, Monday, August 28, 2017

August 28th, 2017 09:41am | Duration: 8:00

Fatal traffic accident near Cyril.

KOOL News, Saturday, August 26, 2017

August 26th, 2017 09:47am | Duration: 8:00

A judge gives PSO the go-ahead in its effort to create a wind farm to generate electricity.

KOOL News, Friday, August 25, 2017

August 25th, 2017 09:08am | Duration: 8:00

Chickasha man convicted of rape and kidnapping.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 24, 2017

August 24th, 2017 08:52am | Duration: 8:00

Hear why hundreds of dollars in burial fees were refunded by the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 23, 2017

August 23rd, 2017 03:38pm | Duration: 8:00

Grady County Emergency Management cleared to build a warehouse next to the Grady County Sheriff's office.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 22, 2017

August 22nd, 2017 09:42am | Duration: 9:00

Tension among Chickasha city council members, amid discussion of proposed city ordinance changes.

KOOL News, Monday, August 21, 2017

August 21st, 2017 09:11am | Duration: 8:00

Updates on zoning codes to be reviewed by the Chickasha City Council.

KOOL News, Saturday, August 19, 2017

August 19th, 2017 09:44am | Duration: 8:00

The jobless rate inches upward in Oklahoma.

KOOL News, Friday, August 18, 2017

August 18th, 2017 11:05am | Duration: 8:00

Formal charges filed against two men arrested in connection with the shooting death of a Chickasha man.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 17, 2017

August 17th, 2017 10:53am | Duration: 8:00

Students head back to the classroom in Chickasha Public Schools.

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 16, 2017

August 16th, 2017 08:59am | Duration: 8:00

A second suspect arrrested in connection with a deadly shooting in Chickasha last week.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 15, 2017

August 15th, 2017 10:57am | Duration: 8:00

Two southwest Oklahoma counties among the leaders in economic developmment.

KOOL News, Monday, August 14, 2017

August 14th, 2017 09:23am | Duration: 8:00

A suspect arrested in connection with the shooting death of a man in Chickasha is expected to be in a Grady County courtroom today.

KOOL News, Monday, August 14, 2017

August 14th, 2017 09:16am | Duration: 8:00

A suspect arrested in connection with the shooting death of a man last week expected in court today.

KOOL News, Saturday, August 12, 2017

August 12th, 2017 03:10pm | Duration: 8:00

An arrest made in connection with the shooting death of a man in Chickasha.

KOOL News, Friday, August 11, 2017

August 11th, 2017 07:27am | Duration: 8:00

A man found shot to death at a Chickasha home.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 10, 2017

August 10th, 2017 10:47am | Duration: 9:00

New construction numbers are down for the City of Chickasha.

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 9, 2017

August 9th, 2017 10:15am | Duration: 8:00

A Chickasha City Councilman thinks a previous city administrator should help pay for upgrades needed at a city park.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 8, 2017

August 8th, 2017 09:42am | Duration: 8:00

A Chickasha contractor is awarded the project to renovate the amphitheater at Shannon Springs Park.

KOOL News, Monday, August 7, 2017

August 7th, 2017 03:54pm | Duration: 8:00

A fatal traffic accident on the H.E. Bailey Turnpike over the weekend.

KOOL News, Saturday, Aug. 5, 2015

CDC Warns Consumers to Avoid Papayas from Mexico

August 5th, 2017 06:39am | Duration: 6:00

The Oklahoma State Department of Health has joined… the CDC to Prevent a nationwide outbreak of Salmonella associated with papayas imported from Mexico. https://www.cdc.gov/salmonella/kiambu-07-17/index.html

KOOL News, Friday, Aug. 4, 2015

CPD Communications Specialists Receive a well-deserved honor

August 4th, 2017 06:42am | Duration: 15:00

and Update in Chickasha Missing Children Case.

KOOL News, Thursday, August 3, 2017

August 3rd, 2017 09:02am | Duration: 8:00

Did a former Chickasha city manager abuse his power?

KOOL News, Wednesday, August 2, 2017

August 2nd, 2017 09:21am | Duration: 8:00

An Anadarko man dies in a near head-on collision.

KOOL News, Tuesday, August 1, 2017

August 1st, 2017 09:04am | Duration: 8:00

Tough talk from Chickasha Mayor Hank Ross in his State-of-the-City address.

KOOL News, Monday, July 31, 2017

July 31st, 2017 08:55am | Duration: 8:00

Chickasha drinking water may taste, smell, and look a little different for a couple of days this week.

KOOL News, Saturday, July 29, 2017

July 29th, 2017 07:22am | Duration: 8:00

A truck driver dies when his semi overturns near Lake Burtschi.



Now Playing